Musical Interlude

in #justbecause7 years ago

It has been quite some time since I did one of my Musical interludes to break my blog stream up some. A few days ago I was thinking about posting a David Bowie video, but @mammasitta had just put one up in her post Life You Can Do Without Many Things, Except Cats, Literature And Meeting Special Steemians! A very nice post by the way, so you should visit and listen to Cat People by David Bowie, and of course read her whole post and comments, she has some very nice commenters.


Okay so who did I choose? I chose Morris Day and the Time. "Gigolos Get Lonely Too"
What Time Is It? is a 1982 album by The Time.


Video source R&B Exclusive from youtube


I first heard Morris Day in the movie "Purple Rain" I also think Purple Rain is a fantastic album, and that Prince was well ahead of his time musically. Morris Day is just one of the many talents that Prince introduced to his audience. If Prince were on steemit, he would be a musical curator extraordinaire.

Sort:  

How could I overlook this post :)
LUV!!! from @mammasitta

Double that Up!!!!
🌺🌺🌺

Old is gold in music. I tend to like older song. I liked this particular title. The Michael Jackson's era of musicians are all good. If Prince was still around and made it to steemit, it'd take us straight to the mainstream with his huge loyal following.

Prince did a lot for the Aspiring and up and coming artist. I don't hear a lot of new music anymore, don't know why, just not much that appeals to me I guess. Kind of like how my parents did not really like the music I was growing up with thing I guess. Just haven't stopped to listen much to new music or search it out.

I do listen to new music as some very few in my opinion are still worth the time. For instance, I like ERYKAH BADU for her soul music, funk, jazz and hip hop music. She's a very versatile artiste with voice so unique you could pick her out very quickly in a collaboration of different artists.

Hey bash. Been a while since I popped by, great post. Recently @davemccoy and I have started an initiative on Steemit and I didn't know if you'd be interested in it, but given your amazing attention to writing I'd love for you to pop by and give it a look. We are in the process of looking for founding members and you popped to mind. The post is on my blog and it's called the newbie resteeming initiative. If you'd like to take a look I'd love to have you on board as a founding member.

I will take a look in a bit. Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53