Music Heals The Soul 🎶 Contest Time! - - - My entry

in #justbecause6 years ago (edited)

@magicalmoonlight, has initiated a small contest to get to know someone through music. Pretty simple rules, no vote needed, no resteem needed, unless you choose to support the contest in this manner. (Everyone appreciates votes and the occasional resteem). She understands the the new user has limited vote resources, and that the new user may like to play in these types of contest, so it is free to play. So here are her Rules:

Write a post that helps us get to know you through the music that you listen to, leave the link in the comments here to your post and/or use the tag #musichealsthesoul so that I can easily find it and add you to the list as a potential winner.

My entry and this post is on behalf of Play 4 a Newbie Challenge. All proceeds, (post payout also on this one) will go to a newbie Prize Pool and hopefully you will get other players to join in your game too!

play4anewbie.gif

On With The Music

Music taste sometimes change through the years, but there are some songs that we will always remember and cherish for whatever reason. I have always loved this song from Sheb Wooley:

Purple People Eater (1958)


Well, I saw the thing comin' out of the sky
It had the one long horn, one big eye
I commenced to shakin' and I said "ooh-eee"
It looks like a purple eater to me

Source:Youtube JohnnyThunderzzz Post

I love this song, just because i find it fun to listen to, it always brings a smile.

contest music.png

Abba is one of those groups that I could listen to every day, I love the voices, the music, and the lyrics.

Can you hear the drums Fernando
I remember long ago another starry night like this
In the firelight Fernando
You were humming to yourself and softly strumming your guitar
could hear the distant drums
And sounds of bugle calls were coming from afar

They were closer now Fernando
Every hour every minute seemed to last eternally
I was so afraid Fernando
We were young and full of life and none of us prepared to die
And I'm not ashamed to say
The roar of guns and cannons almost made me cry

Source:AbbaVEVO youtube page

contest music.png

Moving into the more modern era for me. Planet P Project. I really like "The Pink World Album", and the first one of theirs that I heard "Planet P Project" album. These two Albums are just fantastic. I love revisiting their sound. Very Highly recommended by me.

Static

Source:Bolteus youtube channel

And here is the link to "Pink World" Full Album

Source:Bolteus youtube channel

contest music.png

I think I will end it there. There is just so so much music out there that it would take a thousand lifetimes or more to listen to it all. That was just a small sample of the music I love, there is much much more, but from a "Purple People Eater" to a "Pink World", lots of fine music.

Sort:  

Awesome job. I loved getting to know you through the music you listen to. I haven't heard any of them before so it was a pleasure to learn about new artist as well. Thank you for joining the contest and all that you do for the community! It is so appreciated.

hiya, I like this idea, it's a good concept and I may try having a go at this later many thanks for sharing, much respect to you and I hope you have a good day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44