@midlet's Tell My Story Contest! - - - "The Garage" - Molenvator Journey's, Episode 1

in #justbecause6 years ago (edited)

Molenvator Journey's, Episode 1

          I wish I knew what happened, that I could leave a note or something about what happened. But I just do not know. I was working in the molenvator, replacing the auto guidance crystal. It was my job because of how tight a fit it was to get in the small crawl space. I heard an explosion from outside, it startled me so much that I must have knocked myself out when trying to look without thinking of where I was. I came to in the molenvator's small crawl space, with some dried blood and a pretty good gash on my forehead.

          I crawled out of the molenvator. It looked like I was unconscious for a day and a half as near as I could figure. No one was around in the garage. Some boxes turned over some bullet holes, some of what looked like dried blood spots. But no bodies. Definite signs of struggle and a fight, but no bodies. I was hungry, and I was thirsty and I was sore as all hell.

          I made my way into the hallway and headed toward the cafeteria. I wasn't sure what I would find there, but I knew I would at least be able to get something to drink, and hopefully some food to eat. I passed more blood stains some on the tiled floor, some on the walls, still no bodies. A few bullet holes, but still no bodies. It didn't make sense, why would someone come in ransack the place, shoot people, and then take them all away. Why would I be left behind? Food, I needed food, maybe that would help me think something to eat and drink, and then make my way to the med bay.

          The cafeteria was surprisingly calm looking, on a quick scan I only noticed 4 bullet holes and one blood stain. Judging by the state of the tables people were forced or willingly just got up and left. Half eaten sandwiches, and bowls of soup and other food remains. I made my way back behind the counter and started rummaging for some food to eat, and something to drink. I took it real slow on eating my meal and quenching my thirst, I knew from past experience that eating to fast and drinking to much to soon after a head wound was a dangerous thing to do.

Image credit: @midlet

          After eating and taking care of myself the best I could in the med bay, I went to the security station. It was totally trashed. All the other areas I checked were just rummaged through, security, a different story all together. Someone did not want anyone to know what happened here. It looks like while I was out a sand storm had come by, the outside perimeter was dusted clean of any tire tracks, or footprints. No evidence of any one coming or going. The communications equipment was trashed, that must have been the explosion that cause me to knock myself out, no calling for help. The molenvator's radio only had short range capability, and it was open channel, I did not want to try it incase it alerted who ever did this there was someone left behind.

          I am not looking forward to the next two weeks. If you are reading this today is 12,22,33 at 13:34. I will be heading out to Tiachio Base in a short time. I have stocked the molenvator as best I could for the two week journey.


This is my entry into @midlet's Contest as described below.
Here is where you VOTE on my entry.

Tell My Story Contest!

The Rules to enter

  • Write an original story with the above image as inspiration.
  • Resteem this post (his contest entry post not my entry)
  • Create a post with your story and link to it in the comments. (Important because I don't have, and am not making a hashtag as of yet)
  • Post the above image(the one without the title obviously) in your post and credit @midlet
  • No rule on length, but keep in mind tldr is a thing for a reason. Also, if your story is "There's a guy in a garage." That probably won't win. So just use common sense and I'll see how it goes.
  • English only(sorry)
  • Contest will end one week from the creation of this post so 9/8/2018.

This account protected by @dustsweeper
Sort:  

Serious really good read ❤ @bashadow!
Was there any sand spiders or them
big worms!? Hope there is some word in
the next few weeks!

We will have to wait and see. It looks like there may be some worm sign, but I am not sure where he is right now. Spiders, yes, there are lots of caves and narrow tunnels. The molenvators are designed to siden tunnels and if needed can make their own tunnels.

Awesome Bash. Great to see you writing! Always thought you should jump into creating stories as you've got a great flow with every post you've ever written! I may jump into the contest as well.

You should it was an interesting picture, and a bit different than a word prompt write. I enjoyed it. I'll keep my eye out for your entry.

Nice got me hooked and read it to the end!

thank you. I have been practicing some writing, so it is nice to get a comment on a story, I appreciate it.

Like a note someone left behind. Nice.

Yes. When I saw the picture, to me it evoked a sense of departure, yet a longing to leave something behind a message in a bottle sort of thing.

Please visit the contest page and vote on my comment:
Here is where you VOTE on my entry.

Resteemed Bash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60