"Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 3"-- "?-Word Contest Idea"

in #justbecause7 years ago

?-Word Contest Idea


          A very simple contest? Or is it? The contest only requires one paragraph, of four sentences. The length of the sentence is up to the writer. So here are what the rules for this proposed contest would be.

  1. Write one paragraph.
  2. Paragraph must have four (4) sentences.
  3. All words must start with the same letter.


    Remember this is a proposed contest for @apolymask "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 3" contest. It is not a real contest yet.



    Source: Pixaby Images Public Domain CC0 Creative Commons
    So here is what an entry would look like:


              Four fat frogs flipped four fat flies frying. Four fancy ferrets found four funny felines. Four funny felines fought four ferocious foxes. Four fancy ferrets flew forward fighting four ferocious foxes fighting four fancy felines.


    Your four sentences should sort of make sense, at least a little bit.

Rules

Can be found here :
Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 3 (150 steem grand prize) Contest by @apolymask
Sort:  

very cool! I got some catching up to do.. Just finished my first post! Time to find the moon :D

I'm sure that I would take a picture if ever I see anything like this too. This is amazing. This is brave creativity since some people may think it's crazy.

I will give this a try. I hope am able to come up with something sensible. Keep testing

I have never done this before but I will love to try!

Entering contest are a great way for a new user to grow and meet people. It is also a great way for people that have been on steemit for a little bit to meet new people to them. Oh and they are a fun way to pass the time, and some of them make you really think hard.

I’m really enjoying thin contest already. Really brings something out of ya. I like what ya did though I will definitely write a paragraph soon using all same letter. “ Any ate an apple although Andy angrily aped around.” I think I just made up a word there so I may be disqualified haha. Time to make my contest #3 post!

I love this idea! You've got my vote!

Thanks, at first glance it seems it would be an easy thing to do, it really is quite hard though.

I was wondering sort of where you were going with this idea and then when I saw your example I burst out laughing, I love it! As a poet and someone who loves language, I think this idea is awesome!

I of course want to see more entries before I cast my vote.. But I really like this one so far! :) Nice work!

Nice imagination and informative too.But the real question how it can be implemented and get desired results

That frog is definitely a memorable character.

Hello @bashadow, this is a great contest idea. you have my vote! @apolymask this is my round three vote.

Thank you for your vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44