A return to the past? A personal home page in the making.

in #justbecause5 years ago

8/18/2019

On Line

About a month and a half ago, due to the rapid rise in scot-tribes I decided to start relearning HTML so I would have an easier way than digging through a ton of book marks for the right front end, I would have them all in one centralized area. I do have my off line page that I use just for that purpose.

I caught an HTML bug, not a bad bug, but one that gave an itch and it just needed to be scratched. I wanted my own On-Line page. One that I could share things on. Mostly my Steemit post from my two accounts. Steemit, does not give an easy method to organize post.

Here, below is a small clip of my page. The page name is "bashadow is online". It is on a free web hosting site. If you visit you will get the "not secure" site warning and you will have to click advanced and then yes if you want to take a look, or do what ever your particular web browser requires of a curious mind.

shareclip.png

The site host is "https://infinityfree.net/". Right now that is just information, I can not say if I endorse them or if they are a good, great, mediocre, or shit site just yet. It did take a lot longer than the 72 hours for the DNS stuff to catch up and for my site to become visible to me. I signed up back on August 6th, and the site just became visible today.

Currently I have just the static front page, and a gallery page. There are no input boxes, nothing to do but click and read and enjoy. I do not know how to make web page cookies, so, as far as I know there are none there, however it is a freely hosted site, so I am sure there is someway for infinity to cookeify you if they want.

So what do I have on there and what are my plans for it? Right now, short descriptions of my last few post from July 24th to Aug 16th post, (8 of them). I am not a super prolific poster. On the left hand side I have a few small reading sections of things I have learned through this journey. The right column is where the majority of my pictures will be, some I will upload to the free site, most will just be links to the pictures I posted on steemit, Not all of them, but at least one from any of my picture post.

If you get tired of looking at the time on top of the page you can click it off, (the script does not seem to update on the uploaded page). If you become curious as to what the time is again, you will need to reload the page. I will likely be removing that from the page and doing other alterations.

I am sure down the road my interest will fade, and page updates will become less frequent, but until then, I think I will be enjoying the process. Next step might be to find one of those free guest books for people to leave me comments on my web page.

The below links to my feed, and post from those that I follow.

I anticipate having a second banner linking to my personal home page soon. Okay, why wait, here it is.

Sort:  

Hi @bashadow, as a MAPX token-holder you just got an upvote.

This message is to introduce our latest MAXUV vote bond. It is able to deliver up to 200% vote weight at 0.1% per token per post per day. MAXUV is also open-ended so can scale with increasing users. Please read the launch post and the promotions leading up to HF21. Have a fine day!
[promo dates: 17-27 Aug]

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.325 which ranks you at #2697 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 156 contributions, your post is ranked at #119.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

your making great progress with your site keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83