The rapture's already here.

in #just8 years ago

We are so calloused and unconcerned, we wouldn't know if someone left the earth or not. Seems to me, people are already missing and not just because of death. 

I can only imagine my wife's and/or her sister's dismay at finding their mother gone. I mean, her body was still here. That would be horrific by itself. We're five hundred miles away from where she died. 

Sister-in-law's first reaction was to take her body to the police. Can't say I wouldn't have done the same. My wife's composure caused her to wait the five hours for the authorities to do their investigation. She wound up in Pinellas county morgue. These are just the facts. 

As believers, we feel her soul went to heaven with Jesus. My what a toll sin, having to deal with all these cadavers down below. My mother's still alive; my dad died in hospice. I've had enough for now, not to consider there's more to a corpse being there. 'What happened to my mother? Where did she go?' is the reason why I've been crying since January 27, almost a month. 

I'm a face man. I recognize faces. I don't simply say, ' my best friend is black. Or we all look the same.' When someone is missing, I notice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50