You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jury Nullification: Your Right To Judge The Law

"every Thursday for 6 months"
Holy crap.
I'm currently in the first few days of a month-long jury service where I'm on-call. Each evening, I have to call in and listen to a recording tell me whether or not I need to be at the courthouse the next day. It was a real shock, expecting to walk in, either be chosen or not chosen for the case(s) that day, and then go home. My entire month is on hold. I was looking forward to being able to possibly nullify some victimless charges, but now I'm just annoyed. I can't even make a plan for the next day until after 5:30pm when I call in and find out if I have to go to court.

I truly cannot imagine being told "every Thursday for six months". I have places to go, parents to visit, etc. and wouldn't be able to serve that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63