$100 USED Telascope and the upgrade I did for best image, stability, and focuse.

in #jupiter7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1265.JPG
So I got this used Mead telescope for $100 and i always wanted to get an adapter for a camera. So i found this iPhone adapter to fit over my lance. $89 (https://www.telescopeadapters.com/smart-phones/482-samsung-galaxy-s7-telescope-microscope-adapter.html) By using my iPhone i also can use my digital zoom to get big images. Here are a few images but they have far to much motion in the shot because i touch the screen to snap the shot. these images are zoomed in as far as i can with out editing.
IMG_1211.JPG

Next I went to Best Buy to buy a Bluetooth camera remote to remove all that motion. Remote $21 however now that there is no motion i find out that i have no control over my iPhone camera focus. as you can see in these images.
IMG_1228.JPG
So a few days latter after the cloud cleared up and i settled on this camera app called Camera+ cost $2.99. I think this camera app gave the best option for to control how i take images. Now enjoy these images of Jupiter and our Moon 1236.JPGIMG_1253.JPGIMG_1263.JPGIMG_1260.JPGIMG_1264.PNG
(note any funds made from my post are going to buy land for a Homestead) Thank You for you up votes!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kensavage76! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!