Fuck It, Before It Fucks You #128 (Either way, I've got nothing to prove)

in #june3 years ago

Hey what’s up internet? It’s Thursday morning again and time for me to write some more shit for the internetz. The good news is it’s June, and man does summer always seem to hit out of nowhere here. Just randomly one day it’s 80 all week. Of course it’s also Pride month. Time for all the corporations to pull out their rainbow flags and virtue signal about how much they love gay people. Even though I wouldn’t be surprised if most of these corporations lobbied against gay marriage. I’m not saying that’s a fact, I’m just saying it wouldn’t surprise me. Because why actually stand up for people's rights when we can just say we do and people will buy more of our shit either way? It’s cost effective!

Fuck It 2.jpg

But speaking of abominations against God (Which I mean as a compliment), I’ve got abortion on my mind again. I got into a couple spats about it earlier this week. I saw this picture of this mother-daughter team of pro-life protesters holding up signs talking about how grateful they are that the daughter survived the mother’s abortion. And I’m sure all the fetus fetishists were like “Awwww!” or whatever they say. But to me, this is a pro abortion argument. Not even pro-choice because this makes me want to make abortion mandatory. Oh yay! Instead of one apparently pro=choice woman we end up with two more annoying pro-lifers. Then I saw this other meme trying to say it’s not “her body, her choice” because if it was her body she’d be the one who dies. Motherfucker, childbirth used to be the leading cause of death for women. That makes having a baby a threat to a womans life, so technically an abortion is an acto of self defense. Besides, cops murder unarmed children all the time and claim that they feared for their lives. Why can’t women? And I get why people are against abortion. I don’t think it’s inherently evil to not want to kill babies in the womb. You’re just going about stopping it all wrong. Just like guns and drugs people think they can make a law against it and it will go away despite that notion being provably false in all cases. It’s just easier to find one factor to blame than to actually deal with root causes of problems. It’s easier to demand that abortions be illegal and to shame people for getting them than to look at why someone might have to get an abortion. It’s easier to call for gun bans than to figure out what might make someone want to shoot a bunch of people. It’s easier to criminalize drugs and look down on addicts than it is to deal with the issues that might motivate someone to stick a needle in their arm. And I think deep down a lot of people don’t really want these problems to go away, because then they’d have to find something else to feel superior about. If you want to stop abortion it’s simple. Teach kids about sex, and give women easy access to birth control. You’re certainly not going to make it go away by punishing people for it. So if you don’t have a better idea than that, then just step back and say “Fuck it.” before it fucks you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65