Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle review

in #jumanji6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I wrote about the Dwayne Johnson movie named Skyscraper. Not long ago I wrote about Baywatch, and today I would like to write a few words about Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle.

welcome to the jungle.jpg

The first Jumanji movie was released in 1995. I watched it back then, and I remember that I did not really like it. I had a good time watching it, but it didn't cause me much joy, and it did not make a lasting impression on me. And then, in 2017, Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle came to theaters all across the world. Since I did not like the first one I had no intention of watching it, but as there was nothing else that interested me in the cinema at that time either, I ended up watching Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle.

The story is quite similar to the first movie (of course). Some kids are punished and have to clean up in the basement of a school. During this process, they discover an old game, and they all have to pick a character they want to be in the game. They pick characters, and before they know more about it, they are sucked into the game and wake up in the bodies of the characters they just picked. Spencer, a careful and not so cool young guy, enters the jungle in the body of Dwayne Johnson. This in itself is a quite funny scene as they all discover what they look like in the body of their new characters, and from here, they are quickly taken on a mission. In order to return to the real world they have to finish the mission, if not, they will be stuck in the jungle forever.

jumanji.jpg

How did I like Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle?


I didn't want to see the movie, and I had no expectations at all, except that I thought it would end up being quite boring. But, if you have been in the game for a long time, you also know that it is easier to satisfy someone with low expectations than to satisfy someone with great expectations. As a result, I got something better than I expected, simply because I didn't expect anything at all.

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle was quite entertaining, and the relationship between our four heroes in the jungle doing their best to finish the game is nice to follow. The movie will give you opportunities to laugh, and it will also give you some excitement as they solve trouble and stand up against the bad guys trying to hinder them.

As I left the cinema I felt like I often do after watching a movie starring Dwayne Johnson. It was nice, it was fun, but it was nothing more than that. A good experience that got even better with some nachos and salsa. In other words, this might work if you want to watch a movie with some action and funny jokes, suitable for kids from 11 years and up!

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle trailer


Want to see more what the movie is like? Check the trailer right here.

Have you seen the Jumanji movies? How did you like it? Did you prefer the movie from 1995, or did you like the 2017 movie better? I would love to hear your thoughts about the movies!

You can currently stream Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle on Netflix in South Korea. The first Jumanji movie from 1995 can be seen in some more regions, but it is still missing from the biggest regions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46