You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle - Blu-ray review

in #jumanji6 years ago (edited)

I completely agree with everything you said. When I found out there was going to be a Jumanji sequel I was expecting the same tension, action and soul searching from the first one, only with better special effects. When I watched the trailer I facepalmed so hard, though.

Even so, as I watched the movie I understood that it is completely different than the first, but not consequently bad because of it. I liked the little winks to the first one, but it is a fresh take on the whole game. Plus, now we can see where Alan disappeared to. The comedy sometimes takes it a bit far, but as you say, if you just roll with it, you end up liking it quite a bit.

I like that they preserved the feel of the first ending, where they meet again outside the game and the future is different. That, to me, was the best wink of all.

I liked your thoughts on the movie, nice post! I'll recommend it in mine ;)

-The Cinema Twins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87