I'm on day 37 of drinking nothing but juices!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #juicerecipe7 years ago

Juice of beets, lime, apple, and ginger :) Ionie's Raw Vegan cafe made this for me in Sarasota, Florida. Yummm! This is Day 37. Very refreshing...

IMG_2980.JPG

And I had another solid-ish #2 this morning. At this point I really don't know where the solid food matter is coming from... could it have been the fried potatoes and pasta I had over 2 months ago???

Disclaimer: yes, I've had some vegetable broth as well as juices :)

Sort:  

Amazing work my brother!! Day 33 for me and eliminating like crazy.

Excellent!! :) still eliminating? Awesome!! I can't wait for the days in the 50's ... because 1) I know I'll be closer to day 60, which is the current plan to break the fast, and 2) it took me 50 days last year to have some life-altering eliminations. I'm praying for dat sludgy rain!!

The solid-ish comes from fiber you consume, which is always the case of it. Your body does not digest fiber nor does absorb it or break it down, like other food. Fiber moves pretty quickly through our digestive system, and it's job is to create a bulk and help move other "stuff" through the digestive tract. Most fruit, vegetables and whole grains contain fiber. So it's a bit more complex than solid in vs solid out :P How long are you planning to stay on juices by the way? I'm really curious about the long term results. But I'm guessing so far so good?

Heya backyardgoonie, what you say is pretty elementary. I'm quite aware of it... imagine yourself explaining multiplication tables to a math teacher. The math teacher is going to patiently wait for enlightenment. That's where i'm at, except I'm re-evaluating whether I missed anything exceptional. It's good for me to always keep an open mind, right? :) Your info brings up a good point that I'm sure will help us all for it to be expanded upon.

"At this point I really don't know where the solid food matter is coming from..." (quote from myself)

I am outputting far more waste than the fiber I've taken in from my strained juices over the last month. You should realize that fiber is not the only thing responsible for colon weight. The food matter and fiber--as opposed to items such as liver stones, fiber-less animal flesh, or mucoid plaque--is still inside of me, and at this point I don't know where the solid matter is coming from. Really, I don't know, and finely strained fiber is ruled out for consistently observable reasons.

This means that I'm pretty sure the solid food matter is not anything that I have eaten within the last 2 months. Sure, smaller pieces of strained fiber will come out here and there...and these items are fairly easy to recognize. That's not my case lately; I've resumed going to the bathroom as if I were eating Taco Bell.

How long are you planning to stay on juices by the way?

At least 60 days. I may do 90 days.

I'm really curious about the long term results. But I'm guessing so far so good?

It's one of the best tools for health. Sure, there's also dry fasting, water fasting, mono fruit fasting, and mono fruit juice fasting. The long-term results are exceptional for anyone who eats a "civilized" diet. (This isn't the first time I've done a "solid food vacation", btw.)

If you have any more questions, feel free to ask! I'm very happy to help and have my observations challenged! :)

Concerning the amazing results, why you don't carry on with that diet for ever? No joke.

I’ll probably do that. I don’t care much about having solid foods...they seem a bit disgusting actually. Then again, I lovvvvvee those fruits :) although all I want is watermelon juice! Or orange juice, ruby red grapefruit juice, etc... :)

Thanks. Still I like to bite in a nice piece of German bread. What are all the teeth for in our mouth. Not properly chewing anymore ? Maybe this might have a bad effect on our body as well.

I have a large doubt that it would have a bad effect on the body. To answer your questions:

"What are all the teeth for in our mouth."

When you think about it, they're for juicing, and this juice combined with your saliva to make a "better juice". The teeth's design pushes the juice out of the pulp, and traps the pulp into the tooth itself. It's pretty amazing.

"Not properly chewing anymore?"

I still "chew" while drinking the juices :D I practice this more and more.

And you have a great point :)

Thank you for replying, and sorry if I offended you in any way. And yes, fiber is far from the only thing responsible for colon weight. A huge part of it's weight is actually undigested food, which just may be your case, since those juices speed up the digestion quite a bit. But I'm no expert, I'm just an observer. That's why I'm curious, how are the results so far, besides the Taco Bell effect?

The results are excellent. I'm posting about them every other day. As soon as I am not getting much from this for cleaning, I will resume my dry fasting. I love dry fasting...so I also can't wait to get to that point :D

And don't be sorry, you haven't offended me :) I upvoted your reply so that it would get more visibility on this thread. It's good for others.

I am really into juices had a heart attack now going vegan with my wife

oh man! so happy to hear that you survived from the heart attack. I cannot imagine how it is to experience that... how long have you been vegan with your wife?

Good post

Upvote and follow..
Please help vote mine

Thank you! :)

This is inspirational and amazing!
Thanks for sharing!

Give it a taste, my friend! :) do you have a juicer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39