The Man Who Made Juice Fasting Sexy Again

in #juice7 years ago

Thanks to Joe Cross I went on a 90 days juice fast in late 2012 after watching his documentary "Fat, Sick And Nearly Dead" and six months later after my second juice fast I went vegan in April 2013 and never looked back. I think Joe saved me from getting seriously sick. I remember that after I saw the video from @jeffberwick here on Steemit where he promotes fasting as his way to reboot his life after he felt back in old patterns. I have to agree Jeff that juicing is a great way to reboot your system and detox your body from all the crap you put into your body. Everybody should do it at least once or twice a year to boost your health.

The video Joe Cross produced in 2011 was my awakening and it made me review my way of life entirely. In the documentary Joe filmed his 60 days journey through America fueling his body with fresh juices only. The story is amazing and can be viewed here below for those who didn't had the chance to watch it yet.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

If you want to learn more about today's hero Joe Cross check out this link here and the website from Joe The Juicer

Joe Cross is a hero to me because he showed me a way to reboot my life and keep the doctors away from me for years. My health situation improved and I feel awesome again thanks to the documentary this guy produced 6 years ago.

To me Joe is the man who made the good old juice fast sexy again. Thank you Joe for your incredible work and the movement you started.

I would love to hear your stories here below and start a discussion with you around fasting - so get in touch guys and show me some love ;-)

Sort:  

I don't know why they call it a juice fast...it's juice diet. If you want to actually learn about fasting check out Jason Fung and/or Valter Longo.

Thank you for sharing @teslalifestyle I didn't know those guys. I will check them out too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75