An Almond Avocado Afternoon - A Revitalizing Smoothie Recipe

in #juice8 years ago

This smooth and minty concoction is a delicious and revitalizing afternoon pick me up, but can be also served in the morning or for lunch.

Ingredients (Serves 2)

  • 1 Avocado
  • 1 Banana
  • 6 Pineapple Chunks
  • 12 Almonds
  • Half a Lemon
  • A sprig of Mint
  • 1 Teaspoon of Honey
  • 1/4 of a Litre of Coconut Water
  • Place the ingredients above in a blender, pour over the coconut water and blend until completely smooth.

    Serve immediately.

    The health benefits of the above ingredients are numerous, in short avocados and bananas are loaded with potassium, almonds are a great source of vitamin E, and pineapples and lemons offer plenty of vitamin C.

    Please try this recipe out and let me know how you get on.

    Thanks for reading.

    Sort:  

    That looks amazing :) I think an apple,Kiwi or other fruits would also be nice to that recipe.

    Glad you like it! Yes your suggestions would work, would you take out the pineapple and add the kiwi, or add the apples and kiwi fruit in the mix?

    I am not the fan of pineapple ;) so I would take them out and add the apple and kiwi ;) but I like to experiment so I would take your recipe as a base and try find out the perfect combination that taste the best for me.

    Sounds like a great idea, I think the kiwis would give it a nice kick, let me know how you get on, cheers

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.028
    BTC 66338.04
    ETH 3306.77
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.69