You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Juice fasting - Day 5 of 5

in #juice8 years ago

Hi @b0y2k,

maybe I was too strict with myself. Cause I have to admit that really love orance juice... it is my ambrosia.
It is not the point right now, but do you know what kind of sugar honey has? I mean nothing is good when u consume to much but does honey count to the bad or the good sweeteners? Thanks for you answer. I will follow you, cause I want to eat more conscious in the future

Sort:  

Honey is fine in moderation, manuka honey is the one i would recommend. With certain shop bought honeys sometimes they are padded out with other sugars. So always check the label. Buy local if you dont want to pay out for manuka. Just remember honey is actually sweeter than sugar so a little goes a long way.

I would still aim to get my sweetness from fruits and save honey for the more special treats.

With everything its more about portion control and varying your diet than cutting things out entirely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43