Tuesday 6th February

in #judo7 years ago

Judo tonight and my first training of the week. Continued working on Seoi Nage tonight. There were quite a few new people tonight so there was quite a lot of basic tuition on getting the steps and how to turn and throw on the move. I always think that this is a great way to drill as you can feel your partner moving.

We also looked at gripping the lapel on the same side as your partner would normally grab on the underside and over with entries from both.

You have under:

insode.jpg

You have over:

over.jpg

I've always been an under man myself as I like having the option of blocking my partner if they try to turn in and throw. However tonight from the over grip we were taught Uchi Makikommi as a follow up from a blocked Seoi and it is devastating!

I managed to hit this twice in randori so pretty happy with that and it fits into my game pretty nicely.

Thanks for reading.

Oss

Sort:  

That is such a classic throw. I find I have to scramble a bit too much if I use it in BJJ so that I don't give up my back.

Judo is so awesome. OSS!

Yea definitely agree with you on that one :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50