European Open in Oberwart

in #judo6 years ago (edited)

My Sport

Probably you peeps remember that I'm doing Judo on a professional basis (in case you didn't, go ahead and read my 'introduceyourself' if you're interested). I usually train up to 12times a week, what makes it a part time job for me - a very intense part time job haha!

But I love my sport, that's why I invest so much time into it. And that the whole training pays off is shown by the fact that I had actually qualified for the European Open in Oberwart which took part this weekend - but unfortunately only actually.

Last weekend I got really really sick and had to stay in bed the whole week with a very uncomfortable fluish infection. I tried everything to get well soon, but in the end I couldn't make it and even my doctor told me that it makes no sense to start in my condition.
Even though I could not participate myself, I still did not miss the opportunity to drive to Oberwart on Saturday to cheer my teammates (I could not scream yet, but the will counts).

![Tatami @Oberwart]

Hopefully I get the chance again to participate in an European Open, this could be the EO in Prag in 2 weeks.
I'll keep you up to date on whether or not I'm allowed to participate.
Until then, stay and behave well! ;-)

Fidsche

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54