get lost in Kansai day 0

in #jp7 years ago

I booked a ticket to Kyoto and Osaka for my own around half an year ago. Later, I was busy on my work and kinda forgot about the trip. I know it was in December but not sure the exact date. I got a text message saying that on 10th Dec , my flight number changed. so I assumed it was the date I set off.

On 1st Dec I was going to send an email to my boss that I will be leaving 10 days later , which i thought was early enough to inform my boss in advance. I worked as a research assistant in lab so my work is pretty flexible and indepedent. I open my email to check the boarding time and then I realized the flight was two days later 3rd 12 , not 10th 12. i freaked out. I didn't prepare anything and I didn't ask for holiday from my boss yet.

i sent the email anyway and luckily my boss replied and she was ok to let me go. I bet she was not happy because there would be a big experiment on thursday and I won't be there to help. I felt so guilty.

that night , I was looking for hotels to stay for a week. I designed to first go straight to Kyoto and then stay in Osaka in the last couple of days. I booked capsule hotel for 4 days in Osaka to experience what it was like

the maple there looked pretty amazing this season. I kinda also wanted to go to visit the bamboo groove. I was not a huge fan of the temple though but I would pick a few famous one. like Fushimi Inari Taisha or kiyomizudera temple. I heard it was under renovation for three years. not sure if it's still worth visiting.

it was not the first time i traveled alone. but it was definitely the most unprepared. I was writing these on my way to airport. I was pretty nervous .

I was in Kansai airport after a long flight. I tried to connect to the internet with the sim card I bought in Hong Kong. it didn't work even I followed the instruction provided. fortunately I brought a backup phone and used it to connect to the internet , it took me an hour to solve the problem. I almost has to buy a 800 yen /night Wi-Fi card.

After about an hour of train. I finally arrived at Kyoto station. I saw the big Kyoto tower and I was super excited!!!

I got to the hotel , it was pretty easy to find. the room is small but has everything prepared. a very nice hotel for solo traveller. they even has a Origami bird. not much to complain. except when I was sleeping , I felt some vibration. not sure where it was from. maybe a little earthquake?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42