You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome To Steem!

in #joy7 years ago

Hi @teamsteem, I have just come across your blog here - great stuff! This article in particular focuses a lot on Bitcoin being the best kind of money and how it will replace fiat currencies. Do you specifically mean Bitcoin or just cryptocurrencies in general?

If you do mean Bitcoin specifically, why that as compared to some of the newer "better" currencies? Bitcoin doesn't seem like a great currency to me compared to others due to obvious scaling issues and the lack of inflation. A deflationary currency doesn't encourage spending.

That's a big part of the reason I have been recently interested in and invested in Steem since it seems to be a better cryptocurrency platform all around. From the reasonable inflation rate to the ease of entry and use to the SBD peg which is great for helping with the "transition" from fiat to crypto.

I would love to get your thoughts on this and would appreciate your thoughts on some of my recent blog posts which are exploring some of these questions about Steem and other cryptocurrencies.

Sort:  

A lot of it come from the first advantage mover and the fact that Bitcoin has one of the best distribution in cryptocurrency. That being said, as time pass Bitcoin will lose some of its dominance but nonetheless Bitcoin could possibly remain the cryptocurrency with the biggest market cap.

Steem is bringing something new and is bringing a lot of positive thing to the crypto-space .

I'd recommend you to read my post on Bitcoin and or my other post on how to invest in cryptocurrencies. These will help you a lot to understand some of my ideas on those subjects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76