Thanks To Steemit I Feel Better Than Ever!

in #joy7 years ago (edited)

Money in the world today is created out of thin air by a small elite group at the expense of everyone else.

I Stand For What Feels Best!

My name is Guillaume Cardinal.

Sane or insane we all stand for what feels best.

We sometime call it what feels right or what we know to be true.

It sometimes hurt at first or feels like a sacrifice but still...

I take a stand against centralized powers concentrating ever more power to themselves.

I take a stand against these parasitic systems leaving us with an ever smaller pie. This doesn't have to be this way.

I'm here today helping in the creation of decentralized systems of money creation and information dissemination.

Billions of Women and Men are Suffering Needlessly

*(OXFAM)

While we are chasing "pennies" in hope of securing a bit of luxury or our future, some are literally starving to death while other are creating wealth out of thin air but I take a stand against these status quo.

I stand for whatever empowers individual sovereignty!

I Stand Against the Initiation of Violence

I stand in the belief that initiation of violence is not necessary to live in a well ordered society and that everyone’s life would be better off if it could be achieved. This is a belief I choose because there is insufficient evidence to prove violence is necessary. Dan Larimer (Ex-CTO of Steemit) [1]

Manipulation and initiation of violence are at the very heart of all wars. I stand against war.

*Disclaimer: The Art of War - by Sun Tzu (514–495 BC) is my favorite book.

Steem Stands For Truth!

Steem distills "truth" through consensus and the risk of loss with every act of governance Steemians are taking.

The greater the risk someone is willing to take the stronger their faith in their opinion/truth and the greater their resulting profit or loss will be.

Some things are neither true nor false, yet consensus is required and the result of that consensus has impacts on all of society. [2]

I will discuss ALL the numbers regarding Steem consensus in an upcoming article.

I use Steem to empower individuals.

Steem Gives Super Powers!

Lies empower people at the expense of those who believe in the lies. Feeling disempowered always feels wrong. No one wants less power, everyone wants more.

Assumption is the mother of all fuckups. [3]

No information should ever be taken at face value. Because wars are based on deceptions and because all countries must rely on war to secure their sovereignty, a large part of human society is based on lies.

Steem is today the best source of mass "truth", yet it doesn't guarantee truth but it guarantees there is no abuse.

Assuming all individuals can communicate and have incentive to live in the truth then truth will prevail. If there is incentive to believe a lie, then the lie will prevail.

Society can function even if everyone draws the wrong conclusion... at least there is no abuse. Dan Larimer [4]

I'm Steeming the world I want to live in, not by opposing the current one but by creating the world I want.

Ned Scott Steemit’s CEO on Steem mass adoption

"We’ll get to a point where it’s a no brainer and people are waking up to it." (source)

With Great Power Comes Great Responsibility!

Steem is currently use to educate people on all sorts of subjects. Steem is revolutionizing education, information dissemination, money creation and thus the world we live in. Use Steem wisely.

Provably fair systems of money creation can only be decentralized and code based thus the need for coding to occupy a preponderant place in education. I stand to make this a reality.

Thank You! Thank You!

This is the first of a series of essays explaining how Steem functions and how it's currently being used.

  • I'm #96 best paid Steem author of all-time.
  • I'm #240 on the Steem rich list.
  • I'm active daily on the platform since May 2016.
  • I follow 1000+ Steemians and watched all my news feed since it exist.
  • I read r/bitcoin, r/cryptocurrencies, r/ethereum daily.
  • I keep track of Steem's and Steemit github daily.
  • I'm currently writing "The Ultimate Steembook".
  • You can find me on the official Steem chat, Steemspeak.com and add me on Facebook and Twitter.

Sign Up!

Have fun and sign up!
It only take a few seconds!
No need for a credit card.

Buy Steem

With a credit card (very high fees, not recommended)
With Bitcoin (blocktrades.us/ @blocktrades)
With Bitcoin (list of exchanges)

Will You Stand With Me?

In the end what brings me Joy is to advance what I've discussed in this article.

Wealth is just a tool and not an end in itself. Joy is what I'm all about.

Share your priorities and make them known.

Please consider upvoting, resteeming, following and also approving my witness.

(https://steemit.com/~witnesses)

Thank you to everyone who's been reading and Steeming!

Sort:  

This publication has months but is still valid, the truth is that Steemit has changed our way of thinking through this blessed technology, I have been on this platform for 7 months and the benefits have been incredible in many aspects, writing sincerely and intelligently and being able to expose the quality content that I can capture, represents a great achievement especially when you can share that information with the world and be rewarding in many ways for this work, the truth that is a dream come true.

Liked your words!! It's been my 35 days on steemit and what I am learning, how steemit is improving me costs much more than the amount in my wallet.. It's not always the money you earn, It's the feeling you get.. Happy Steeming:) @teamsteem

I feel like I can run through a wall after reading that. Let's go Team Steem!

Hahaha! That comment cheered me up so much! Thank you! Thank you!

Go @teamsteem is right!

:)

Very powerful post buddy. I'm just new here and haven't really had too much to say yet but I share your sentiments regarding the state of the world we find ourselves living in. I'll be following your work to see what you have to say in future and looking back to see what you have said in the past but for now thanks for the post .

Thank you! Your comment makes me happy! This is what Steem is all about!

This is a very powerful post-- thank you for writing this; re-steemed!

The beauty of Steemit is that it serves as a gateway that allows us to take what is merely "ideologies" for a better world and move those forward in a functional sense by sharing with the world.

What I mean to say is that it's "nice" that people meet in coffee shops and discuss making a better world... and then they go home and feed their cat, and nothing happens. Here, we have the actual infrastructure to start making things happen... and that's awesome. And much like an avalanche, it only takes a small snowball to start an entire mountain of snow moving...

It's so true @denmarkguy! It's cool to talk about changing the world and money creation in particular for me and talking about it is the very start but until we take more meaningful it isn't enough. And Steem is making bettering the world a much easier and accessible task. With Steem it's harder not to change the world than to change it.

Mayer Amschel Bauer Rothschild said, "Give me control of a nation's money and I care not who makes it's laws". Time to take our money back!!

I couldn't agree more!

"Sane or insane we all stand for what feels best."

True words spoken here man. Your articles are always a cut above!

I coined this 1-2 days ago. It make so much sense.

Thanks! I really appreciate your hearth felt praise!

'Wealth is just a tool and not an end in itself. Joy is what I'm all about.'
love this

I think it really is a deep thought and we should try to always keep it in mind.

Totally agree.

Very good write up @TeamSteem we are like the pirates of old. Well at least I feel that way.

It certainly feel this way.

I appreciate that steem provides the ability for people from all over the world to be rewarded for the valuable content they provide. Everyone has a chance to do something cool with this amazing platform!

Resteemed and upvoted

Yup! Steem is an amazing platform indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45