Golden rules of Life

in #joy6 years ago

Hows it going everyone? I hope you're all having a kick ass day! SO I haven't posted in quite a while due to one issue. After my first couple posts I got demotivated because a voice in my head whispered to me "You won't make it big," on Steemit. So for the past month or two that stuck with me, but then I realized something...

Starting something in life is never easy at first. I thought back to when I first started working out. I was weak, depressed, and confused because I didn't know how to start, or how I would achieve my goals. But overtime I learned the golden rule to workout out (which just so happens to be the golden rule of anything you want to get good at). 

Consistency is key! 

I know many of you have heard this before, but another important thing to realize is that as you shift your focus to certain aspects of your craft, and things become more complex it's very easy to forget that golden rule due to all the frustration and confusion. A key example of this in my life was (and still is) working out. All though I've progress a lot and gotten stronger sometimes I still get confused. There is so much information out there that I get to this point where analysis becomes paralysis. Which why I conjured up another rule to accompany the golden rule. 

Keep things simple!

Here is another statement many of you may have heard. During my journey through fitness and life in general of slowly began to realize the importance of this. People like things to be simple because simplicity means understanding, and understanding somethings gives a person a sense of control which then gives them comfort. In a way it's like a chain reaction. 

What I'm trying to get across here is this. No matter how angry, sad, or confused you are about something understand that things will get better if you focus on those rules. Simply acknowledge that the hard time will pass and that you must trust the process. Understand that you will get back on track, and that stressing over a temporary obstacle is useless because you only limit yourself  more while trying to over come the issue. I believe in you, and you should to! 

Thanks for reading, and I know this post was a little "all over the place," but I really needed to just post something, and begin applying all the things I talked about. Let me know in the comments if this helped anyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations @student2master! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @student2master! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82