You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome To Steem!

in #joy7 years ago

For me, as a Venezuelan, Steemit has become a way to take back some power from the totalitarian government ruling my country. Being untraceable, being able to publish my work in such a platform instead of conforming to government-approved media... It's really something! For us, there is no better way to describe it than empowering.

The same happens with crypto in general. Untraceable, anonymous, not subject to government regulations. My money is truly mine, and not dependent on the decisions of a centralized state (good or bad).

Take it from me, someone who's experienced it: Steemit changes lives, and cryptocurrencies are the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79