You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Name Of Freedom

in #joy7 years ago

I really like your perspective.
Focusing on what we can do to make this world a better place is much better than making up excuses of why I haven't done enough to make my dream come true.
As you said - it's all in your hands! Do what you love and focus on that.

As for decision making, can't think of a better way to explain my views on this than by words from Alan Watts. His talks inspire me. A lot.

“You do not know where your decisions come from, they pop up like hiccups. People have a great deal of anxiety about making decisions. ‘Did I think this over long enough? Did I take enough data into consideration?’ And if you think it through you find you never could take enough data into consideration, the data for a decision in any given situation is infinite. So what you do is, you go through the motions of thinking out what you will do about this. But worriers are people who think of all the variables beyond their control and what might happen." - Alan Watts

Thanks for your excellently done article! Keep on inspiring!

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed my post.

And Wow! I really enjoyed Alan Watts quote. I'm pretty sure I am read it before but had totally forgot about it.

Really a good post.

You would probably enjoying reading Dobelli as well too, if you have not already read his book The Art of Thinking Clearly.

Awesome, your article is simple as as possible but not the simpler, I appreciate your writing style a lot.

Well the elites can easily hold onto real-estate, gold, art and business and only some in cash, so they will survive. The question is what will the rest of us do when the cash becomes worthless!
https://steemit.com/money/@thehutchreport/the-illusive-market-crash

Alan Watts is the smartest man I’ve heard in my life

I agree with you you have to focus on your own goals and dreams and forget the evil from the illuminatis park the big mistake that a lot of people make is to waste a lot of time justifying their weaknesses by the existence of the bad guys which have the power to control all things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60