You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Name Of Freedom

in #joy7 years ago

Man this is intense stuff. I am always skeptical to just accept such "crazy" assumptions. I like to believe in the system but with an open mind. Understanding that it is run by people, and people can be greedy and deceitful but also caring and good. Idk, the post by teamsteem and this reply definitely encourage me to continue educating myself with an open mind. And I think that is what society needs the most and it is getting better with technology. Education to the masses with an open mind, not trying to get to a predetermined conclusion. I don't underestimate the power of many free beings. But to be free is a tough word, it entails education and right to information as much as it includes the basic freedoms we are so familiar with like speech and faith.

Also want to point out that @finnian I loved the fifth paragraph "it isn't as clear cut ..." Because I imagine this to be true because it makes sense. I can't stand conspiracy theorists who think they have it all figured out because they have watched a few illuminati videos on youtube, the same way I can't stand a close minded conservative who only accepts news and information from FOX and breitbart. I guess I am just calling for the promotion of decentralizing education and access to it. And allowing humans to truly think freely and discover the world from their view as much as possible, without the added fog like CNN, Fox, CABLE TV, conspiracy theories etc. But then again we love nothing more than a simple conclusion, black and white, good and evil, it is comforting for our sheep mentality many times too much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78