You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Name Of Freedom

in #joy7 years ago

Good morning @teamsteem, I'm definitely late to the party here. I like the history shift you've taken, the more information we learn about the past can be armed as knowledge walking into the future. I'm also humbled that my quote made it into your post. I was not informed and was met with breathtaking surprise- if you only saw my face!

It's unbearable most days to know that public corporations, along with the hidden elite have been able to control everyone for this long. I got to learn a great deal on how emperors, and kings from Egypt, to Rome, the Middle East up to North America controlled their population from Wold Civilization I in school.

Aside from the Catholic Church and several other corrupt entities leading up to the current day, the past has also seen many people who realized that the wealthy few have shot entire countries, nations and states into poverty and chose to challenge them so that the fruits of their oppositions could be felt by their people's future generations.

This is where I feel we still are today with Centralized Government. No one wants to stand against or stray away from the secretly arbitrary laws that only serve to keep us as people in place. We've given our voices and abilities away to those who aim to capitalize on our efforts. We work harder and longer days, only to find that we afford less than we could previously.

These powers that we don't see, they don't care about us, but only for the work we can do for them. Maintaining their power by printing more money along the way and raising prices to deter anyone from attempting to step out of the grid they control. Prices for food, housing and necessities are increasing every year, it would absolutely be insane to try to survive without bending to their will.

That's one of the major ways the government keeps us slaving. The fear of not being able to provide for ourselves, our families is what makes us say; "Okay, we'll do it your way because it's the only way to survive." It's a bluff. With Decentralized currency on the rise, legislation is looking for every way to make laws to crack down on it. Why? Because a system was made that they cannot control.

If there was no threat of power being brought back as a true democracy, there wouldn't be these new laws regarding coin exchanges, use, and distribution of cryptocurrency. We're here, and in a way many of the people involved in decentralization technologies, even us as Steemians, don't want to be their pawns, their slaves anymore.

The scarcity of resources is a clever illusion that has slowly been unraveling throughout history as time and time again has shown us that the people at the very top, are corrupt and control all resources. By controlling the vast majority of the available (and to be made) currency, they can choose exactly how much everyone makes, and raise prices whenever they feel.

People are sacrificed in mass every day so that these elite can remain in power. I am out here to take a shot at not playing the game so carefully set up for us all to lose. Now, I'm not the confrontational I'm gonna fight you type- but I know that each of us has the power to take our freedoms back, and live in a world of equality where what you really put in is what you receive, where everyone helps everyone else and food, wealth... happiness is abundant for everyone.

If this world doesn't exist, we can create it.

Always aim to inspire.

Sort:  

By controlling the vast majority of the available (and to be made) currency, they can choose exactly how much everyone makes

That's something I would have love to write.

I don't think the Catholic Church and governments are corrupt. I think they are doing what they were designed for. I don't think the Catholic Church was ever pro-Christian.

People are sacrificed in mass every day so that these elite can remain in power.

The universe works in weird ways.

Now, I'm not the confrontational I'm gonna fight you type- but I know that each of us has the power to take our freedoms back, and live in a world of equality where what you really put in is what you receive, where everyone helps everyone else and food, wealth... happiness is abundant for everyone.

If this world doesn't exist, we can create it.

Always aim to inspire.

This is beautifully put! I totally agree!

The quote I used in my post from your post, did you wrote this quote or you took it somewhere? It's a pretty awesome quote.

I'm sorry, I should have clarified where I was going with the Catholic church. The religious beliefs and style were not corrupt, but by telling the people that they can essentially buy their way into heaven is. Instilling the notion that the poor cannot attain salvation because of their class, is oppression.

It's not the religion but how the higher ups in this system enforced rules to benefit themselves. Martin Luther was only providing infornation he thought would benefit the people, he saw it as constructive criticism. Luther wasn't trying to fight anyone, but he got excommunicated for it.

You do a wonderful job when it comes to lead by example, because at the end of the day we can't force someone to wake up to the madness that envelopes humanity, but we can provide the right information and start with ourselves in hopes that others will see where we are coming from.

I used to run a meme page, and our small team always cited work that wasn't ours, but the majority of our posts are original work. I felt at the time that I would come off as narcisistic if I was always quoting myself, so I left my name out of all the ones I wrote. This is one of them, it came from a place where I was facing great adversity in my life, where I needed to remind myself of the actual magnitude of the goals I was trying to achieve.

I'm glad you like it, I'll be sure to post any of my future quotes to include @shello as the source!

It's a very interesting quote.

I don't know about Luther. I don't trust group of more than 2 persons, I can't even trust myself.

Thank you for the compliment. I do my best.

Thank you! We all are capable of being our own person, at times you need to follow your heart no matter what other people think.

I can grasp what you're saying. In order to form a group regardless of size does take convincing, and providing benefits back to them. Hmmm.

I have a glass wall up, so it does take a whike to get to know me, I think a little bit of paranoia can keep us safe! Having a small amount of discord with yourself as well isn't a bad thing. This mechanism allows us to challenge, and question ourselves, leading us to internal growth.

I like the concept of detering complacency! You do your best, that's why I love your posts c:

Discord helps sometimes. Internal civil wars confusion can be the birthplace of powerful breakthroughs. I like your perspective. Following you.

I'm happy you can see where I was going with this. Hopefully you'll like some of my other posts, I'm versatile on a possibly terrifying level lol

Thank you again!

Versatile is good.

I'll remember to embrace it. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83