You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Short Guide for Being Kind

in #joy6 years ago (edited)

This is an amazing post EVERYONE needs to read. I love the reminder about when we are in the car, giving space and thinking to ourselves "I hope they are okay." I needed that one and to be reminded to turn down the self-criticism on harder days.

Thank you for a brilliant post. 100% upvote, resteemed and followed.

Sort:  

@shawnamawna Wow, thank you for resteeming and for supporting! With an article like this... I have no idea if it's going to resonate with anyone or if I'll just be standing alone on a soapbox​, feeling like a dork. I'm happy to hear I was able to impact your self-criticism meter. Kindness to ourselves can be the hardest act - as who will validate us for it? Only we can bask in our own self-kindness and that's not nearly as satisfying sometimes as when someone we care about wholeheartedly thanks us and shows us we made a difference.

Know that your kindness and generosity in your curation made a difference for me. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67