Goodbye @chron - Hasta Mañana till we meet again on the long road of life

in #joy7 years ago (edited)

After living alongside @chron in an eco community in Central Bali for two years I have come to know him very well. Two days ago he left for Australia where he will be doing a physical job, working with a 'Glamping' business. It's important to do the hard graft jobs when you're young. Teaches the value of this crazy stuff called money.

And no matter how rich crypto makes us, we will always benefit by walking through the doors which open for us if we follow our instinct towards exciting new experiences, new places and new friends.


source

When we first met, we passed the hours by killing zombies together on the big screen in his living room, but it wasn't long before he was looking over my shoulder watching my new obsession.... Steemit.

He joined shortly after me and has quickly risen to great heights here as the robot headed teenager who is well aware of the dark agendas lurking out of sight from the consciousness of the mass population and is not afraid to research and write about them.

The benefit of Steemit for a young person

It have been such a pleasure watching his shift of focus with a new found motivation to research and write about everything that interests him. Isn't this exactly how it should be? He feels inspired to learn these things, committing them to memory by sharing them with others through his articles. Best of all he is getting paid in a currency which is pumping right now. He is also learning to invest & trade it. And I have no doubt he will be a millionaire before he is 21.

Most kids his age are wasting their time with games, facebook and ego related conversations. Not him.

Screen Shot 2017-12-19 at 21.10.02.png

What's so special about @chron?

Aside from being the most advanced minded 16 year old I've ever met, who consistently quotes Alan Watts and seems to understand the basics of what I perceive to the key topics required to live a life in tune with Source Energy.

Screen Shot 2016-05-13 at 23.33.04.jpg

He grew up in the heart of Bali in an eco community run by his mother, another particularly special individual, is fluent in Bahasa Indonesia, drives me around on his scooter and knows exactly where to find the 'special' mushrooms in the cow dung sheds down the road 😜

I particularly enjoy how he has successfully retained his anonymity whilst still leaving enough for us to feel his character.

He is a robot with a heart. You can see him standing next to me at the back of this happy group of children, whom we had just gifted solar power to. Compliments of you the people of Steemit.

Screen Shot 2017-11-30 at 22.17.40.jpg

The perfect person to get you maximum curation rewards

The number of votes he gets isn't too high in comparison to the decent payouts he receives. This is the sign of a good investment. Get your vote in early (20-25min period) and you are likely to enjoy the reward a week later assuming you gave him a decent sized vote.

Check out this post he did the other day:
Screen Shot 2017-12-19 at 21.43.19.png

Notice how his upvtes are around half the number of $ payout. That is what a good investment looks like. Less people to share the reward total amount with.

Robot with Humour

His sense of humour combined with his growing knowledge of this vast crypto arena, not to mention his crazy robot face, regular memes and steemit raps all make for an enjoyable & informative read, well worth your vote.

Screen Shot 2017-11-30 at 09.30.50.jpg

I feel blessed to have met him

Not knowing when I will see him again I can only say that I feel very sure when the next encounter does finally happen, he will be living a very different kind of life. No longer is he killing zombies. He is writing Steemit posts every day and investing into a great portfolio of coins, all of which will continue growing next year and by the time he is 19 he will be the richest teenage in Bali!

Who was the teacher?

I feel blessed because even though it was I teaching him many things. He too was the teacher.

Our age difference of 25 years made his computer knowledge much better than my own and he has been a great intuitive friend and assistant, listening quietly when all I had was complaints about how tough my life was! Thankfully not such a common occurrence these days.

Arabian Alien Background Banner.png

  • Thanks for all the cool fractals you made me using JWildfire.

  • Thanks for all the unexpected gifts you brought me, just when I needed them the most!

  • Thanks for teaching me how young people talk now!

  • Thanks for making me laugh so many times with your wit & humour. I don't think I ever saw you in a bad mood???

  • Thanks for helping me out raising money for the evacuees of Bali through the @charitysteemit account when everyone else was too busy.

Here is a short film I made when I fist met him two years ago. Re-edited to protect his anonymity.

I promised him one of my old Canon cameras in exchange for being my PA for a year, but in the end he doesn't need it because the real gift was the gift of Steemit & Crypto. He can buy any camera he wants now :)

1 (1).jpg
This is our Bali home under the awesome canopy of the night. Thank you Bali for changing every last aspect of our lives!

I have even updated my profile banner today to show a little respect to this most awesome of islands. And of course to all those who enjoy a little christmas cheer!

Screen Shot 2017-12-19 at 22.41.29.png

I am a part of all that I have met

---Alfred, Lord Tennyson

Suck the marrow from life!

It is yours for the taking.

I will be thinking of you from time to time @chron and following your steemit posts too!

Onward & Upward we fly...

steemit logo 2.png

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world.

Currently based in Bali he travels with his partner & two children. With no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over six months.

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

@samstonehill is the creator of:

@steemshop account where you can buy or sell anything you like using your steemit wallet SEE MORE

@steemmasters which provides FREE TUTORIALS, personal training & resteeming services. Website HERE
Contact me directly on steemit.chat if you want to know more about this

@steemholidays which encourages resort owners to offer holiday packages in Steem or SBD

@steemtv which aims to provide the best in decentralised films, exclusive to Steemit & DTube

The dailyquotes tag initiative designed to encourage steemians to share their most life changing quotes with the community on a daily basis.

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

sexy banner.png

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the lovely article @samstonehill!

I will miss you too, we must both give the real big ups to the Crypto Angel that introduced us to Crypto!

We will all ride this monetary revolution to the moon!

STEEM ON everyone!

What moon ;)

This is funny I wish I have a vacuum for myself @samstonehill

Last week in England we had a crescent moon in the blue sky, on a clear sunny day. So if I can see the moon, aaaaaand the sun in the sky, how is the earth "casting a round-shadow" on the moon; why are we not seeing a full-moon?! ;)

Screen shot 2017-12-21 at 21.09.06.png
homer-doh.jpg

Ironic that in reality you're still in the zombie transformation business! ;) I love you brother!

Love you too @sebcam! Keep spreading the truth and questioning your be-lie-fs!

We love you Chron!

Agree @chron steem on we must good cheers from the tropics

Thank you very much @shonariver! Love you more 😜

ah! What a great friendship you have.
@chron is an exceptional young man from everything that I have seen.

This is a great tribute to him!

There are so many stories I would have like to have told! Our adventures together have been quite varied and even quite epic! I do my best not to miss people, but having spent every day of the last two years with him, I am certainly conscious now of his absence.

He really is a special kid and I am very excited for his future!

Thank you for being a part of his awakening :)

Hey Sam every day that I stop by to read your post and makes me feel that you are very interested in what you do and it's nice that you share with us I appreciate that very much brings a lot of hope to a lot of people thank you again you have a great day Sam
As always you have my support

I wouldn't write about something if I wasn't interested in it. That is how I can connect with Source Energy through my typing fingers :)

The very least I can bring to those around me is hope. It is my intention to bring them more than this in time...

I'll miss his robotness in camping photos! Good luck @chron.

@samstonehill are you in Bali for the long haul? I thought you were making moves to leave?

I'm sure he'll still go camping from time to time!

We are leaving Bali in mid Jan, heading back to Europe. Big plans ahead...

I also really like to have new friends @samstonehill, hopefully we can open the door of our luck, and we will be a new friend follow me @rizalfajri. have a nice day dear friend.

Hello new friend. Hope you have a nice day too ;)

We can all be nice friends dear new nice friends!

haha! I upvote you with all my power, my robot padawan. You bring light to the darkness. And you shall be rewarded... with...errr... solar power! Yes that's it. Solar power to all!!!

Completely agree with you @samstonehill that we are always part of who we meet. Good post. Just start writing about wisdom I get from everything even cats. Kudos to this post @samstonehill

Your words did not go unnoticed. Thank you.

;)

I have resteem your post ,, and I have also follow you, because your post is very interesting, @samstonehill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65