An emotional moment - after 2 years in Bali, moving to France tomorrow!

in #joy7 years ago (edited)

Amed-3.jpg

It is the end of an important chapter in my life

but with every end there is a new beginning.

And this is a beginning of equal importance.

France:Bali.png

It's difficult in this moment to see how the cold of a French winter, sorrounded by people who don't speak my language can possibly be as important as the two years I have experienced here in Bali as there can be no question my life will never be the same again now.

Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 06.42.31.png

I arrived here with no money and no idea how my dream of traveling the world endlessly with my family would manifest. Yet I leave here with plenty of 'money' (despite the markets being down a little currently) and a system by which I can live the way I choose to live with no more bosses to answer to!

est&lulu-65.jpg

But I trust implicitly everything is exactly as it should be and the South of France has a grand plan for me and my family.

Screen Shot 2015-11-07 at 09.49.39.jpg

Not to mention it is a pretty spectacular place, so I have nothing to complain about at all... and it's about time I started speaking more French than my two year old son!

He gets frustrated with me that I don't understand what he is saying... so clearly it's time!

lulu-28.jpg

  • I am emotional because Bali is a very special place and my two children have had a great start to life here.

  • I am emotional because Bali has taught me about so many things I didn't expect to learn.

  • I am emotional because I have fallen in love with this little island and I do not know when I will return.

  • I am emotional because I arrived here with one child and I leave with two!

lulu-42.jpg

  • I am emotional because this small wooden room you can see beneath has changed my life forever and I may never sit at this desk again.

5.jpg

...but when planted firmly in the moment there is nothing more to say than this: Love you Bali ;)

474A6433_4_5_tonemapped.jpg

And thank you for everything! 🌴

Screen Shot 2017-02-06 at 14.40.41.jpg

I promise to return when Esteban is old enough to really appreciate what a special island this is.

Tegalalang panorama.jpg

...but for now Europe is calling!

London Calling.png

Onward & Upward! 🌄

Dadong sky.jpg

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world.

Currently based in Bali he travels with his partner & two children. With no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over six months.

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

@samstonehill is the creator of:

@steemshop account where you can buy or sell anything you like using your steemit wallet SEE MORE

@steemmasters which provides FREE TUTORIALS, personal training & resteeming services. Website HERE
Contact me directly on steemit.chat if you want to know more about this

@steemholidays which encourages resort owners to offer holiday packages in Steem or SBD

@steemtv which aims to provide the best in decentralised films, exclusive to Steemit & DTube

The dailyquotes tag initiative designed to encourage steemians to share their most life changing quotes with the community on a daily basis.

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

sexy banner.png

All non original photo sources can be found by clicking on the image

Sort:  

nice photograph

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

You are going to love it! You should meet up with @lemouth! It is going to be a great experience. I wish I had your life...lol

Thanks for the info. Wasn't aware of other steemians in france... yet.

Where does @lemouth live?

I live close to Paris. Feel free to let me know if you are around. :)

There is a bunch of Steemians in France. I would say maybe 100 regular users + 300 not so regular users.

I can understand how you would have a special attachment to this beautiful place, it has allowed you to grow become what you are. But I also believe the future holds bigger and better things and a different learning curve altogether. I wish you and your family all the very best, and look forward to the next step in your travel adventures.

Thank you. With just hours to go the emotion is turning to excitement ;)

The new chapter awaits...

🌅

I am sure, isn't life wonderful, always a new adventure!

@samstonehill it is very joyful to follow you here on Steemit. Well wishes to you and your beautiful family. One thing is clear, wherever you all go/live will benefit from the energy you bring and share Peace and Love energy being sent your way and Lucky France is to receive you <3
PS: I will be looking forward to cool pictures from France :)

Thanks so much for your beautiful words.

Like you, I am looking forward to all the cool pics in France. It is a stunning region :)

What a beautiful place to live. I can see why it would be hard to leave. What are your plans in France?

To learn french and to build a mobile home which will take us around Europe and into Africa :)

Sounds like a wonderful adventure! Looking forward to reading about it on Steemit :)

Congratulations on your journeys: physical, family, and emotional.

Thank you my friend. Congratulations to you too!

It truly is a special journey this thing called life ;)

Oh my, I missed this earlier. Glad I caught it.
Hope it all works out well for you in France. :-)

I like so much waht you say
(with every end there is a new beginning)
Good post and photgraphy :)

Thanks! Exciting times ahead...

Perjalanan yang indah untuk keluarga anda, Indonesia adalah negara yang indah kususnya di Bali dan terima kasih sudah mengukir sejarah kehidupan anda di Bali walaupun hanya dua tahun, semoga anda dan keluarga anda bahagia @samstonehill

Best of luck with the next chapter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82