You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Short Guide for Being Kind

in #joy6 years ago

Wonderfully written article with lots of practical advice! You are so right on--just one small encounter can change someone's whole day! I think people in the service industry get crapped on (sorry, best way I can think to put it) daily, so taking the time to write a good review or even just saying thank you for good service can make a big difference. Most people will jump to point out a bad experience, but take for granted it is even more important to relay the good sometimes.

I am a huge fan of thank you notes. My mother made that a non-negotiable with my sisters and I growing up, and I still make a point to handwrite notes regularly. There is something special in taking the time to actually physically write a note in this digital age we live in.

Thank you for the reminder to do even more on a daily basis! I will do my best to pay it forward today!

Sort:  

@plantstoplanks Your mother and my mother would've had a lot in common! Thank-you letters for EVERYTHING were a must in our house and I'm glad she did that. Because it's so uncommon, it's a gift in itself to give someone a physical representation of your gratitude.

Happy to hear you're be paying it forward today, even if it's just a smile! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66