My New Shades Arrived!

in #joy5 years ago (edited)

Not all that long ago I asked my youngest childs Godfather to do me a favour and purchase these sunglasses for me.

from (source)

https://www.ebay.de/itm/Photochromic-Polarisiert-Daisy-X7-Heer-Sonnenbrille-4-Linse-Kit-Militar-Brille/113571165043?hash=item1a715e7373:g:pRoAAOSwNphcQZWo:rk:1:pf:1&frcectupt=true

Well they arrived to his place in Germany today.

Here is photo evidence of it!

my shades 1.jpg

my shades 2.jpg

& this is what they look like on his head:

my shades 3.jpg

Although we are nowhere near the same shape or size, although his belly is getting there, married life seems to be treating him well!

The thing that I am happy to see is that they can fit on a large sized head, they are not the mini versions that most items from where they came from are.

Now, I am almost 100% certain that they are not "original", but hell, the add doesn't state that, so how am I to know!

Likewise, for that price if they last me a few years, damn, if they last me a year or maybe two, it was worth it.

Because even the originals wouldn't last me much longer.

Wanted to share this with everyone, feel like a kid on Christmas day.

Cheers everyone.

Enjoy life, it is way toooooo short to waste on negativity, share all the nice moments with people and put some smiles out there. Even the simple little things like this is for me, man, does it make me want Easter to come by faster, because that is when he will be here and do the handover of my new shades (almost new, he made them used, have photo evidence of that too now).

STEEM ON

Yours truly

@jackmiller via my not so serious account @mypics

Sort:  

hi bro, stay awesome. alot of awesomeness gradually building, even though I am in my toughest times.

Please permit a little side-note:
Thank you for attempting to ulog today and for sticking around with us, whether bulls or bears.
We will soon resume full-blown activities especially as ulogs.org begin to take full shape and with the birth of the teardrops SMT. There will be ulog-cats and all. ulog-subtags to bear forth ulog-communities.

Please participate in this form; 'https://goo.gl/forms/7NxDYt4HX5GAgkae2' if you haven't. it is a short form and mostly requires your best email. It is time to gather now. Please share the form as well to any steemian you know of #ulog or those who may know of (@surpassinggoogle) or who is familiar with #untalented #steemgigs #teardrops etc. I need help with this and so much of it. The models are set and the teardrops token economy is being set. The token has been created on steem-engine pending when steemit creates SMT. It is time to gather as one close-knit group, a really solid family.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81