You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happiness doesn't just occur, it comes from something.

in #joy6 years ago

I remember myself as a chid, climbing trees and any other stuff that can be climbed. I remember running down the staircase with so much energy. I remember my elder brother calling me "Agu" (Tiger) always because of my strength and active nature. Fast forward to years of disappointment, some levels of hardship, loss of loved ones, understanding what it feels like to fall but still rising up afterwards and so many more experiences; Now I walk up and down the stairs slowly without the slightest intention of running and prefer not to climb trees but instead relive my youthful days. My good ole memories makes me smile.
Thanks for this post.

Sort:  

Lol, your childhood life seems to be fun and interesting. Well as we grow old we get to realise there are some things that best left undone. Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65