You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome To Steem!

in #joy7 years ago

Wow this was a very comprehensive post @teamsteem... I especially liked the parts about how most whales give more than they receive, I feel like most people assume the opposite and more people should realize how truly altruistic Steemit can be! I also enjoyed reading the quotes from Dan and Satoshi, it’s crazy how much we have already decentralized power away from governments, like you pointed out in your post... Only a matter of time until we see signs saying “We Accept BTC & Steemit Upvotes” LOL very exciting times indeed...
Since you are an intellectual guy who (obviously) has a very active heart, I wanted to share with you this post about my friends newborn daughter, who was born with a defective heart and is in need of lots of surgery. They made a GoFundMe for her and I want to show the world that Steemit can be even better than GoFundMe for getting people to come together to inspire change and empower people. I made the post yesterday and we have already gotten almost 100 Steemians to give almost $15 in upvotes. It would help save a life, to get this post more attention and upvotes and it would be much appreciated by many (: I’m just a guy trying to help get his friends kid out of the hospital so they can bring her home and she can start living the life a baby is supposed to live! So here’s the link if you feel you have Voting Power to spare: https://steemit.com/help/@amvanaken/this-baby-needs-your-help-all-steem-dollars-from-this-post-go-to-super-nova
Keep on spreading the Joy here on Steemit, you have my witness vote! ❤️💯✅

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing my eyes the right way. Just discovered that my witness voting list is not covering @teamsteem. Mistake eliminated. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94