"The Journey Continues, chapter one"

in #journeys6 years ago

carl-heyerdahl-56022-unsplash.jpg

It’s a wonderful thing, writing the first words of a story; you never know where
The words will take you next.

I stepped into the boat, the smell of sour fish, redolent of a boat not often
Cleaned almost overwhelmed my senses.
Still, the joy of a journey begun has its many blessings. The rhythm of paddling
Is mesmerizing and stress relieving while at the same time invigorating.

Around each bend, a new panorama; whether it be a wide mountain lake
cristina-gottardi-304245-unsplash Lago di Tovel, Italy.jpg
Or the quiet, shady waters of the country river from my childhood,Ohoopee_T Smith8.jpg
But always, my boat and I continue our intrepid journeys of
Discovery.
Self discovery, spiritual discovery, journeys of the mind, sometimes
Into darkness sadly, but that is a part of life.

So where will my journey of discovery take me next? I surely don’t know,
But not knowing is part of the challenge…
I don’t what chapter I’ll write next in my journey, but the journey
Will continue. In life, in pictures, in music and in imagination.

"The Journey Continues, Chapter 1"

by
Jerry E Smith
©8/25/2018



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76