#1-Journey of Quest: Why Do You Write? ✍

in #journeyofquest6 years ago

Hola readers!

Goooood morning to you, all.

Wait, don't check the time or try not peeping out of the window to see the sun.
I welcome you all with a good morning because this session is going to be a whole new series of fresh things, like new beginnings to a day, like a cup of warm coffee by your bed, like a good morning wish in the weirdmost time of the day or night, who knows!

Welcome to the blogs of Journey of Quest season towards which we're heading right now. To clarify, let me tell you I've planned that I'll post and ask random questions that triggers my mind more often, the ones that make me question the surrounding and the very existence of life. So, let's begin today's quest!

Why do you write?

adult-2242164__480.jpg

Yes, this question has triggered my mind most of the times and all I could write back is

  • I can't help but writing.
    Writing is not like a snobbish art to me anymore the way it used to be when I finished a Shakespearean tragedy at sixth grade. Reading books has always been my escape from reality because it doesn't only create an illusionary vision of a different dimensional reality but it also gave me some kind of comfort, the feeling of home. And as they say:

(Home)t's not where you make your bed
It's not where you lay your head.

Home is, where heart is. And reading has always been my home, after I come in terms with my sleep though!

  • Writing is an outburst of my much personal emotions roiled into words and sentences, that has often been hidden from the public eyes and that cures all my worries and heartaches with each word I write.

Writing has never been like holding a pen and a notebook and sitting hours idly for words to come out, rather it has always been dynamic. I almost felt as if a force, kept within is trying to get out of me. All my chaos gets wings, when I write. I let them deal with my reality. I let them deal an escape of a surreal existence, and let me inhabit in a land where I make and let the creatures roam around. I write when I can't let them keep within.

And the more I see pain, melting down by skulls of the words I write, the more I breathe.

Comment below: What's your 'why'?


Dear Steemrades!
As you all know that I'm a newbie here and I'm trying my best to survive here but it's not really possible without your support and help.

I'm a quite busy a person in the world outside, like you all. But this fascinating world has engrossed a part of me as if. I'd keep posting new things and write blogs for you all.

And all you need to do, is to pay a bit of your attention to my contents.

Thanks a lot for sharing your time with me.

Upvote and comment on this content to let me know, if you liked this...

In case, this content goes into your eyes involuntarily, rinse with cold water...

Encourage, support and spread the most infectious viruses of Fraternity... Steem on!

Sort:  

@peuli, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Congratulations @peuli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @peuli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41