You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's First Professional Hockey Player!

in #journey8 years ago

I try to spread awareness. I would say some have heard of Bitcoin, but to get them to take the next step is hard. I have gotten some of them to buy Bitcoin, but I don't know if they dig much deeper. I am really going to try to spread Steemit though because some guys have cool blogs and many social media followers!

Sort:  

Thats legit, it would be cool to see sports stars share content on here because there is no favoritism, only quality content makes it to the top!

Agreed! I love Steemit because I think it has the potential to bridge the gap we see in crypto. Crypto is not easy for people to grasp. Steemit is so similar to what we already have it is more easily adopatable.

I agree Steem is a lot more approachable than, say, the reference bitcoin client.

More stories are always great. Any thoughts as to what you'll do when you retire?

Definitely! I will work on some more stories. I have a week and a half until my wedding! All I want to do right now is Steem, haha! Don't tell my fiance! Every summer I meet with different people in other careers I have an interest in. It's hard to choose! The dream is to be an entrepreneur of sorts. I have interest in financial advising or some form of real estate. I would love to stay in the game as far as coaching or in some other fashion, however I really don't want to travel so much when I'm done! What do you do for a living!?

Do you see cryptokens as a potential hedge for individuals? That is to say, diversification of funds is always a smart option. Does this idea resonate with the people to whom you speak about cryptocurrencies?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69