The Awaken, my eyes are open

in #journey7 years ago (edited)

I want to talk about my personal journey that happened 2 months ago. One day on my lunch break my heart had the greatest empathy for the children who are being kidnapped for the sexual human trafficking industry. I did a Google search for the average of children that go missing a year in the United States and the number was heartbreaking. I thought to myself, what could I personally do to help end this? Through further searches, I learned about the dark web that I never even knew existed. I learned about the people that are actually involved. I learned about the pizzagate through YouTube videos. I watch three documentaries @titusfrost. Soon afterwards another rock star that committed suicide I thought to myself is this a conspiracy and can all of this be connected? The more I learned the more my heart felt like it collapsed and I felt crippled. Every time I would learn something new it would guide me down a different path. The journey was getting to be too great. I am fully aware of the world that I live in today and how I am part of the society they had been asleep most of my life being deceived and manipulated. I wasn't sure how to wrap my head around everything that was exposed to me, which was happening all at once with the information overload. What could I personally do as well as how can I literally help. I started seeing numbers in sequence I started doing searches on those which I've always seen for over 20 years and never knew what it was or what it meant. Then one day watching the videos on YouTube again down another rabbit hole. Even though I always felt below average but always had a strong mind. I wasn't sure how to use my voice and explain what has been happening to me personally. Then it came to me one day to be brave and use my voice. Which led me to here on steemit. So now a new journey begins in my life I'm awake and my eyes are open.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25