Sort:  

It's so awesome how steem is introducing so many people to the crypto currencies. Glad to hear your curating as well as posting. Thanks for making steem a better place :)

Do you plan on powering up that steem sitting in your wallet?

Actually I was thinking of using most of it 70% maybe in rebuying steem power and the other 30 maybe converted into Bitcoin to MAYBE explore other cryptocurrencies. I read stories about small investments turning into thousands! If I ever could manage something like that just to pay my debts I would be definitely happy . What do you think?

Bitcoin is probably the best investment you can make imo. There's so much room for growth in the environment and so many obvious advantages to traditional banking. I may suggest even going 50/50 bitcoin and steem power as I'm sure you will be earning more steem with your posts and curating.

But definitely don't buy any altcoin outside etherium or steem. Bitcoin being the most promising long term investment.

Your understands from steem are totally correct Roula, nice to see you're getting some money here :) Good luck and keep it up!

Great to know ! thank you Josepho

welcome to steemit! beautiful too ;)

Welcome between the minnows of steem! It's a pleasure! :)

Its also a pleasure here Wisehammer :)

It's great that Steemit is getting more and more people into crypto. Let's face it - crypto is nerdy and understood by very few. Steemit is the first platform that takes it into something familiar.

Of course, many of my family and friends cannot believe it either! It's a different world out here. :)

I knew nothing of cryptocurrencies and wanted to know nothing but Steemit was attracting enough to bring me into this! And im yet to be able to convince my family .

This is exactly where Steemit success comes from, the social side it brings into crypto is absolutely mind blowing. It seems like you do understand how steemit works and your description of these concepts are basic but they are right.

Hey Kuriko, its great to be confirmed that I understand how the system work but i have other unanswered questions so far and I have already started reading the white paper!

Congratulations @roula! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91