How i started with Litecoin and Cryptocurrency

in #journey7 years ago

In January 2011. my friends and i were playing some board games every Friday, we would sitting and playing our favorite game Agricola. I remember it was April when the first time my friends mention me bitcoin and the famous dice game, a game where you throw dice to earn bitcoins. I didn't want to try it was like someone telling me to register to some website and buy a hot dog. I didn't believe in bitcoin, for me it was just something worthless. At that time bitcoin price was 3 dollars. Than 2 years after that event, i heard a mobile phone ringing it was my friend from the Agricola, he ask me to do him a favor and to go with him to Vienna.
At the beginning he just said that he need me to help him with something in Vienna and that i will have all trip paid. I said yes because i saw a chance to see Vienna.
December 10, we are in car going from Belgrade to Vienna. As the trip lasted for 7 hours we were chatting about all subjects when suddenly he mention bitcoin again but now i saw in his face that he is serious about it and i decided to let him tell me about it.
He was very well informed about it and tell me how he bought miner equipment and mine them, and that now bitcoin is worth 1100 dollars, i was like WTF! I was so stunt and shocked, i remembered that April and the shit Dice Game and i curse myself because i didn't bought a few back then. It was late i realize that i missed that flight! We come in Vienna and i couldn't concentrate to my goal to explore the town and museums, who want to think about museums when the real party is happening in the "air". When suddenly he told me that there is another cryptocurrency that is not so expensive as bitcoin. He told me that currently that cryptocurrency worth around 35 dollars and that i should buy it, in his look i could see greed he was obsessed with bitcoin i ask him why you don't sell your bitcoins and he answer me that bitcoin is religion and he believes in and that he will always invested in bitcoin. I ask him what's the name of that crpytocurrency. He respond Litecoin! I said to him I believe in Litecoin! He gives me one website to help me follows live bitcoin and litecoin prices ( https://bitcoinwisdom.com/.) and make me account at one bitcoin exchange (btc-e :) ). Later i realized what was real reason he call me with him. It was to help him carry the money over the board :) He sold some bitcoin to some nerds in Vienna at that time the profile of person who have bitcoins was little guys with glasses we called them nerd. We come back to Belgrade safely. For me this trip was a lot more than just touristic, this trip shows how i step in a new world, the world of cryptocurrencies.
ct.1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55