Better Than Yesterday - A Journey #12

in #journey6 years ago (edited)

It's a good practice to reevaluate on how we have had our progress on our journeys. I looked back on my old Steemit posts, and my personal memories on how far did I really go from where I had started. Did I really had any progress, or had I barely done anything to improve?

Health

One of my semi-roadmaps that I have had in plan last year was the improvement of my physical and mental health. It was really one of my darkest years last year. Crypto was at the peak of its rise; I was there looking at it. Just watching it grow got me frustrated while I was stuck and cannot do anything to join the ride because I've lost it all. All I can do was click on some faucets more than 12 hours a day - I was left depressed. It was also one of the reasons that I cannot stop my vice that further deteriorated my health. I look back, and now I can tell that what most people say are true - "You can't help but laugh when you remember your darkest days, and yet cry when you remember those happiest times."

My dopamine levels are rising while I type this, I can't even barely remember to light up. True, I still slip at times, but I can see that my daily nicotine consumption has decreased significantly. Back then, I could remember lighting up four to five cigarettes in just one sitting, that my friends were really worried on how was I doing. Currently, I am looking for some physical activities, that would eventually improve my health and performance. Looking back, I can see that I'm doing better.

Those deep, sad emotions I felt daily, really left me uninspired to write on this platform. Now, you readers can see that I can even write any nonsense that comes into my mind. I can't believe that I found the cure way back last June between my eyes, yet I didn't see it. I believe one factor that affected it was the experience of "I know what my dreams are, but I don't know what to do to make it happen" Syndrome. Even the most little things irritated me, that have had me in losses even in that really huge market bull run last year. Looking back, I can say today, I am always doing better than yesterday.

Wealth

"Hey, its the guy who got $20 in crypto that had to pull out everything just to pay out his bills." To think it all started with that $20. Dropped back to zero. After working two jobs, a weekend sidejob, on-and-off Steemit posting - here I am. 7 months. I still have a few personal debts to pay, but talking about daily living, I'm doing great! I don't chase paychecks anymore, I have fully paid my motorcycle, and I can regularly invest in crypto. I did really struggle at the beginning; my first paycheck came when BTC was about $16,000. Currently, my total portfolio dollar value is in the negative,but its BTC values are rising. My bags are not that much, but I can live for a few months without worrying.

Finally, I am in the position that I'm not a freeloader anymore. I am slowly and slowly getting better and better. I've made my Steemit account reach its peak at $300. I did have a three-month hiatus in posting here on Steemit, but hey that time wasn't really wasted, I realized. While away on this platform, I had powered down, leased some SP to get back to its original voting value, and used some of those funds for the Finance Friday Series.

I do need some upgrades. I don't have much fiat savings, and I really feel bad everytime I cash out my crypto. Yeah, all this time I'm just putting in and in, nothing out yet. First, I'll buy a new phone since my old one's almost giving up on me; after its three long years of service. A laptop, another priority, since it's one of the things I use daily. Some new clothes could be good too, but that's last on the list. After that, back to good ol' investing again.

I know, I've been progressing slower than I should be, but at least I'm not in the same place where I was yesterday. Finally, dreams are getting realized slowly. The road to financial freedom is real. And hey, I got to do the jobs I love! What more could I ask?Looking back, I can say I'm always doing better than yesterday.

Knowledge

This one, I had gained the most on this journey. I learn new things everyday. I gain new friends from time to time. I have gained tons of information in an out of crypto. And on some of it, I gain money through posting. It was one of the greatest things that I ever thought of. I gotta keep learning you know. Tons of projects to learn, tons of trading strategies, and tons of technical information to be learned about this ecosystem. Hey, I never learned about bandwidth and vests until I was back last March.

Giving pop quizzes also give additional learning. I do it occasionally at the @promo-mentors discord channel. Check it out, and have a chance to win some extras the team give. Of course before I could ask these pop quizzes, I have to learn them. Hey, did you know that a group of baboons is called a troop? And some more of that.

Growth, we might expect it to be faster, but we got to deal with what we have and enjoy the process. Sure we'll see others go faster, and rather than sulking about it, we can use it in a positive way by improving ourselves and be more motivated to create. Keep the content coming; you'll never know one day, your talents will be noticed. Never give up, keep dreaming, and keep going. You'll always be doing better than yesterday.



Interested in trading and haven't traded yet? Try Binance. They trade STEEM too!
You can buy some altcoins not listed on Binance at Kucoin!(Please always check the url and don't get phished!)
Feeling ballsy and wanna do leverage? BitMEX allows up to 100x! Don't get burned though, or else the bot will quote your order.
Wanna try Options Trading? Spectre.ai offers options trading with traditional currencies using the Ethereum blockchain! You can try the demo too!

Disclaimer: Trading includes financial risks. Invest what you can only afford to lose. I am not your financial advisor and the given links hereof are not an investment or trading signal or advice but for information, research and educational purposes only.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85