City walks...

in #journey8 years ago

In my greeting to the community steemit I wrote about the fact that I live in Saint-Petersburg. This is a very beautiful city. Rivers and canals, palaces and temples,drawbridges and white nights are worth seeing with your own eyes. I want to show a little piece of this beauty. 

Church of the Savior on Blood. This is one of the main attractions of the city on the Neva. The temple was built in memory of the tragic death of the Russian Emperor Alexander II. March 1, 1881 the Tsar's carriage, accompanied by the convoy headed along the embankment. At the fence of the Mikhailovsky garden was waiting for her revolutionaries who decided to kill the "Tsar-liberator", the abolition of serfdom. Alexander II was mortally wounded. Soon on the site of the assassination increased the mountain of flowers , which brought people of different classes. Then began collecting folk remedies throughout Russia. They had to build this huge Cathedral. To the present day, the Cathedral holds the secrets and mysteries. There are legends about it....I took some pictures for you.

If you have interest, I invite you to visit my blog. With respect to all of you....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81