The Darkness and the Light - A Reading List for Life

in #journey8 years ago

Throughout my spiritual journey, I find myself falling back to the same following books:

The Ending of Time, Jiddu Krishnamurti and David Bohm
Talks and Dialogues, Jiddu Krishnamurti
Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Robert M. Pirsig
Radical Awakening, Dialogues with Stephen Jourdain
The Hero with 1,000 Faces, Joseph Campbell
Man and His Symbols, Carl Jung

If you ever find yourself with some free time, needing some reassurance, or encouragement on your journey, I recommend the following list. One of the hardest parts of my life has been shedding myself of unhealthy thoughts and beliefs and giving up the false-control I've desperately grasped for.

I hope any of these pieces can bring you peace of mind, comfort, and love knowing that the journey is always worth it.

Sincerely,

Maat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44