Canning Carrots EASY?????

in #journey6 years ago

Canning was such a way of life in the early years.
Grandma Martin would heat up the stove and begin the journey of canning.
Where I grow up at, was on a farm and we never went without food.
Now we may have had to wear a pair of pants until the britches fell out but that was different.
Food you need it to live and without it you would strave.
Grandma Martin grow up during the depression in 1933 and she saw a lot and never forgot to remind her grandchildren (Me) to prepare.
She mentioned more than once she would say "You know in the future your going to see a depression unlike that of the 1933, and so you had better learn to never forget what I show you and tell you" Grandma Martin lived it and breathed it she had to and because you had to survive.
As I grep up I lost some of the ways Grandma Martin showed and taught, but I have begun to rekindle the spirit and learn how to do just the basic things to become prepared.
In the last 5 years my wife Cindy and I have learned what the earlier settlers and people of our country did before electricity and the convenience of modern day appliances came along.
By no means am I an expert or ready to become lost back in time, but Cindy and I have made some simple changes in becoming more of what Grandma Martin taught.
Hope this finds you in an uplifting way, and if you would like leave a commit or a suggestion I need all the help I can Get.

Leave a commit tell me how you can or if you want leave a commit on that you would like to start canning I would love to help you.
No Worries and Peace Out.
We are two middle age people who enjoy taking Hiking trips, Canning, Bike riding, and Outdoor living. So come along with us on our journey and be apart of our lives. videos and other interesting trips along with topics are uploaded weekly. Our belief is that to have NO WORRIES and PEACE OUT.
Thank you.
Living Life Freely Ralph and Cindy

Sort:  

Your grandma Martin sounds like a very wise person. Good for you to try and keep this kind of information alive. I tend to agree with her, there's a high likelihood that we will see a similar event to the great depression at some point in the future and this kind of skill will be absolutely vital. There is such a generational knowledge gap. Thanks for the great post.

Thank you it means so much to me for your commit and input. May you have a wonderful day.

I and Cindy thank you for committing.
May your nights and days be wonderful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51