8 Months Of Roller-coaster Ride In Steemit

in #journey6 years ago

kkll.png

Image Credit

It's been exactly 8 months I have spent on this platform. I had started my journey on Steemit on 11-08-2017.

It feels great to be a part of this massive platform.

It didn't take me too long to approve my account when I'd first signed up. It was none other than my good friend-cum-guide-cum-philosopher @jackorobin who at first noticed my true potential and insisted me on joining this platform as I had earlier shared with you guys that I used to be active on Facebook writing on some topics but nothing fetched me any attention the way it should be. I didn't receive my due credits even though my posts on Facebook were always on the current topics or something on the subject which is meaningful. I always shied away bringing my personal life into the forefront and probably that's the main reason for not being too famous or successful among my friend circles or known people.

I have always observed that people love showing off their power, money and in return, they get tons of likes and comments whereas after writing meaningful articles I used to be left off. Anyways, I have diverted all my attention from Facebook to Steemit and today I can proudly say that the decision taken 8 months ago was worth taking and I know the coming days are going to be challenging but at the same time it'd give us the good result as well.

Divider_11.png

What have I learnt in those 8 months and my suggestions and pieces of advice to the new minnows

  • Consistency is key to success and I am just trying to adhere to this. I am trying to make my blog posts interesting and entertaining at the same time for my followers. Even though I have not been able to understand the pulse beat of all my 820+ followers till now but hopefully in the coming days, this thing will also be done.

  • Producing good content is important and I have tried my level best to maintain that. Not every single post of mine is a gem but I have tried giving my best of my abilities to each of my posts. I try to be unique in offering contents as I know the similar kind of content are readily available on the Internet and why would people bother to visit mine? There has to be something which is not told by anyone else or the presentation of the same old story sometime becomes more important.

  • Helping new minnows, welcoming them is really really necessary. They will feel safe, secure and content and they will be motivated to log into their account daily without taking it as a burden.

  • Reading other bloggers' blogs, leaving meaningful comments to their articles will make us connect with the people, earn few dimes if at all liked by them.

Divider_11.png

I just spoke my heart out. I know I am not in a position to give any sort of advice or suggestion but still I felt it'd be of great help to those by sharing my little amount of experiences I have gathered and if they are benefitted by any means I'll be the happiest person on this earth.

Thanks a lot for taking your precious time to read my blog.

Regards

@knowkrish

@knowkrish - Upvote, Comment & Resteem.gif

Sort:  

well done dude,its a hard work and i know that you are really a hardcore professional .keep rocking for near future

This is very informative to new comers. Keep up the good work @knowkrish Cheers!!!!! .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72