My trip to My Hometown to Basay, Happy Fiesta 2018!!!

in #journey6 years ago

Hello Everyone, so today I'll be continuing my trip with Part two and I Know that's it's been a while, looks like I had a Busy Schedule and couldn't find the time to post, but anyways, let's get to it.

IMG_6417.JPG

IMG_6445.JPG

IMG_6423.JPG

So we went to Bongalonan, Basay, Negros Oriental last April 4, 2018 because it was My Promise to St. Vincent Ferrer since I was a Little Girl to Offer Him fresh flowers every year on His Fiesta. My Grandmother and My Mother was a Devotee including Myself. I do this because it is my Love for My Family and for the Place Bongalonan and for the People who Live there. It is My Obligation to make our Church blooming with fresh flowers every April 5 for every year.

IMG_6401.JPG

IMG_6456.JPG

IMG_6460.JPG

On April 4, 2018 we took a ride on a " Yellow Bus " or we call it a " Ceres " from Dumaguete to Sipalay since it was still gonna pass Bongalonan, but the driver wasn't feeling well, so instead of taking 3 hours, it took 5 hours just to get to Bongalonan! But we made it safe and sound despite the rough driving and by the way, who was with me was My Sister Vicky and My son @jsjsmtaylor who took the Pictures. We arrived at our destination at 5pm and we took a little rest after that we went straight to the Church since it was gonna get late and we didn't have that much time since it was only Me, Jacob, Vicky and her Family that was gonna Prepare, Clean and Decorate the Church.

IMG_6467.JPG

IMG_6476.JPG

IMG_6483.JPG

IMG_6480.JPG

IMG_6485.JPG

IMG_6438.JPG

IMG_6433.JPG

IMG_6441.JPG

I helped Vicky with her " Flower Arrangement " since she was really good at it and she does it for Fiestas, Events in Schools, Weddings and Many more, the Flowers that we used was bought from Dumaguete and taken with us on our trip to Bongalonan, while we were doing that, Jacob, Lee ( Vickys Husband ) and her two Sons helped out in Cleaning and Arranging the Church and it did take a while but we were Happy to do it. there was a Moment that I took a Picture at a very Deep Well and People believe that this Deep Well is a Passage for the Fairys from the Deep Well connected to the cave in the forest to the Other Deep well near the Beach, but we couldn't go to the other well since we needed to do something.

IMG_6521.JPG

IMG_6525.JPG

IMG_6535.JPG

IMG_6531.JPG

IMG_6539.JPG

IMG_6546.JPG

IMG_6542.JPG

On the Next Day April 5, 2018, it was the Day of St. Vincnet Ferrer Fiesta and a lot of People Gathered at 9am for the Holy Mass held at The Church we Decorated, after listening to The Word of the Lord Shared by the Priest, the Mass Ended and it was time to Celebrate, I took some pictures with some friends and Family and we did what we came to do..I even got to take a picture with My Beloved and Only Brother who I Love and Miss so Much.. we enjoyed the short stay at My sisters and was Happy that everything was Smooth and Fine and Hope we can do it again Next Year and more years to come.. So That's the end of My Trip to Basay 2018!!! And Dear Steemians, You're All welcome to join us on the Next St. Vincent Ferrer Fiesta on April 5, 2019. I'm sure that St. Vincent would be Happy to see You There. Thank You and I Hope you like it and God Bless!!!

Sort:  

i am curious about that cave, inwant to visit basay. Good post @judithmtaylor

Sure Sir @bobiecayao we’ll go there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97