You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My journey from Bitcoin to Ethereum to Steem and why I believe I ended up on the best one

in #journey7 years ago (edited)

I agree man, I'm ALL IN on steem. Maxsteemed and followed.

Sort:  

It's to me that there are still tons of confusion regarding the value of Steem and everyone is posting and curating like crazy simply to maximize payout. If an upvote = to "money" then there will be a vote inflation.

Can somebody enlighten in this area? Is there something I'm not getting?

The three STEEMIT assets are STEEM, SP, and SPD. Having individual coins/voting power/dollars creates a determined market value against the other. STEEM and SP back/fund the community by speculation in the crypto market. SPD is the debt derivative that grows out of STEEM and SP being a increasingly trusted value of storage/promising tech in that market. SPD is what's spent and cashed out before SP so the middle man of STEEM coin will always keep the other two from inflating or deflating too quickly. If all of the STEEM was sold through the floor, SP and SPD would go down with it, but there is a reason we're all here ;) @dali.soh @inventor16 @acidyo hope this is accurate enough and helps enlighten!

True🤔😏. Let's just say that the value of any currency is derived from what you can get with it & how confident you & others are in the value of the thing/S you want to get. Since STEEMIT is an effective platform to get your thoughts out there, just do that, create good content & the value of you account will grow. STEEM Dollars will only cease to have value when people stop using the platform. I don't see that happening because it's the only SM Platform I'm willing to use regularly. I post & comment but actually spend more time reading articles...not to upvote o r comment on as much as to LEARN SOME SH*t I DID NOT KNOW! 🤡 STEEM ON BRETHREN & SISTEREN

Couldn't decide which crypto to start (buying) with, so i bought none, except a small amount of btc to trade on poloniex.
regrets..

hi i thought i would show these figures of how steemit is stealing traffic from reddit
https://steemit.com/steemit/@newmarket65/steemit-is-stealing-traffic-from-reddit
follow me and i will follow you

I don't understand Steem. Is it not supposed to be pegged to USD at 1:1 ratio? Please someone explain to me how it could go up to the thousands? For now I'm buying Ethereum based on my technical analysis.
https://steemit.com/ethereum/@freedomvigilante/it-s-today-the-time-to-buy-ethereum-technical-analysis-25-june-2017
Follow me and I'll follow you also ;)

@freedomvigilante Steem Dollars are pegged to the USD, regular Steem is not pegged to anything. When you convert Steem Dollars to Steem you will get the same amount in USD. Keep in mind it's a loose peg, I think it's averaged over a period of a few days.

I new to Steem as well, and this is my understanding of the valuation of 1/1. With this knowledge I bought some at $2/1 just to tinker with the technology, and here I am exploring...

It seems to me if this platform is to keep homeostasis at 1:1, the one's profiting were mining last year (or prior >$1 valuation) or is a successful author... I am still feeling these rooms out...

Dont forget, steem still has a 10% annual inflation, but the potential should be bigger, thats right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34