Footage from my journey to paradise.

in #journey8 years ago (edited)

During the summertime I tend to stay back in the mountains in search of new places to discover. Countless hours of backpacking and nights spent under the stars is one of my favorite ways to spend my free time. This is footage from one of the places I find myself going back to time after time. Although the trek there is fairly dangerous, due to train tunnels on active train tracks and bridges, it sure is worth it when you get there.

This place is located deep in a national forest of Virginia with no signs or roads leading to it, which makes it a pretty pristine place that only a select few people know about. On this trip I actually found a Native American grindstone.

Sort:  

It was surreal in person!

Hiking and staying under the stars..what else can you ask??

I know right? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78