My journey

in #journey7 years ago

This spring I had visited really extraordinary place. It was Leonid Brezhnev's Residence in Palanga city. It was built in the early 70s in the park area of 22 hectares on the shores of the Baltic Sea for recreation leaders of the Soviet Union. After the independence of Lithuania was the residence of the government, which rested all the presidents of Lithuania, as well as the presidents of the Baltic Republics, Poland, Armenia, Ukraine, members of the Danish royal family, many famous politicians and businessmen. Nowadays it is a hotel,which is surrounded by a park. This hotel has only one in Lithuania pool with natural Baltic sea water. It is interesting to find out that it's form is like Lithuania.
I am really satisfied that I had a possibility to visit this ancient place and to feel it's atmosphere. It was really valuable experiece for me. I can't say that this place is cosy but it shows last century's luxury life.
At the end I want to share with you photo which i had taken in this beautiful Residence:)FB_IMG_1489265769765.jpgFB_IMG_1489265769765.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91