Promoting Elite Players: Newsletter Day 1

in #journey2 years ago (edited)

Happy Halloween! 🎃

Yesterday, I wondered aloud what these posts would be about once the newsletter was launched.

Well, this journey is far from over, and there is much to share in terms of the development of this project, as well as the journey that's been unfolding before your very eyes.

So, what is there to do, except to carry on?

Here are a few notes for today organized under appropriate headers:

Launch Day

Today marks the launch of The Music Entrepreneur Companion Guide, as well as Elite Players: Newsletter.

companion-guide.jpg

I've engaged in some marketing activity today, mostly of the "let's spontaneously post to social media, write a new blog post, send an email campaign, and update the websites to reflect recent changes" variety.

I've barely gotten started with making requests, and honestly I think that's where the juice is going to be. I don't know about writing content to get in front of people anymore. I'm thinking more along the lines of sharing relevant website updates (besides podcasts and videos, of course), while requesting to guest blog, guest host, guest interview, guest email, etc.

Music Entrepreneur HQ seems in decline. But I know it's only making way for something new. It could be what I'm doing at Content Marketing Musician.

I still haven't figured out whether to swap domains and reverse their roles (make Content Marketing Musician into the content site, and make Music Entrepreneur HQ into the book, newsletter, course, academy site). But don't be surprised to wake up one day to find the sites have played a game of musical chairs.

Tired

This is boring stuff, and I don't think it's even worth mentioning (please don't follow my example), but I feel tired. I didn't get the best sleep the last couple of nights. Hoping it improves tonight.

I think it might be my body letting me know to "cut it" with the caffeine for a while. So, I'm going to try to adopt a no caffeine policy, which would be wise in light of the forthcoming trip to Calgary.

Money

I swear, all the good stuff doesn't even show up until you're 40.

Maybe for trust fund babies, celebrity babies, and elite babies it's different. But for the rest of us, and most self-made entrepreneurs and millionaires, the school of hard knocks is more than willing to admit you.

I'm getting my best lessons right now from:

  • Dan Kennedy
  • Kyle Cease
  • My recent consumer proposal

I've been sharing some of this in my daily updates, but I'll have to share more as I go.

Today's Relevant Links

Several quick, esthetic updates were performed on the websites today:

Music Entrepreneur HQ
Content Marketing Musician

And there's a new blog post as well:

New Book & Newsletter Available

Product links can be found under the next header.

Support the Development of This Project

I look forward to connecting with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36