The Journey Begins

in #journey5 years ago (edited)

Hey There!

My name is Amari West. Currently as of the 2018-19 school year, I am a senior at Westfield High School. I enjoy exploring the facets of technology, engineering, computer science, politics and even writing.

As a young person growing up in this society, I can’t help but feel the need to put myself out there despite my quiet nature. Yes, I know that I currently have little to offer with my limited understanding of well — everything, but I know that I have the opportunity to learn more thus bringing me to the reason I’ve recreated this website in the first place. I want to formally document my opinions, my experiences, and my research and expose them to an audience. My aim is to create a conversation around scientific issues and societal occurrences. With that, I hope to expand my own knowledge by taking in other’s view points while conversely expanding theirs. Additionally, I’d also like to share interesting things I find on the internet and abroad.

Returning back to me, I am usually a reserved individual who spends much of their time engrossed in their own hobbies. I do have a variety of friends, each with their own goals and ambitions, but I seldom spend time with them outside of school, opting to be a lone wolf. Within my school, I reside on the debate team and an volunteer organization called Key Club. Outside of school, my activities consist of coding, reading, and contemplating.

Thanks for joining me!

emile-guillemot-1250938-unsplash.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome amariwest!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23