Backpacking and Hiking: John Muir Trail and Extended Adventure Forum.

in #journey8 years ago

Hello my name is Alex and I am a painter. I'm about to leave for a backpacking adventure along the John Muir Trail in the lovely Sierra Nevada mountain range of California to gather inspiration for my artwork and my soul overall. Aside from the standard backpacking checklist does anybody have any additional or unconventional advice in terms of items that would have made the journey easier, items they brought but didn't need at all, things to consider, or other ideas about how to maximize my time and improve the quality of my experience?
Thanks for your suggestions and please post links to your photography or art!
Alex
Fireside Angels
fireside

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64